ClipCost · Last checked Oct 16, 2026 · Prices from verified data

Kling credits explained

What Kling credits are, how long they last, what a credit is worth on each plan, and how to estimate a real cost per video — without inventing a per-generation price Kling has not publicly verified.

Run your own numbers Kling pricing page

Quick answer

Kling membership credits expire 1 month after they are distributed; purchased credits last 2 years. Verified plans list 660 credits/month on Standard, 3,000 on Pro, 8,000 on Premier and 26,000 on Ultra. What one video costs in credits was not publicly verifiable on Kling’s official pages on Oct 16, 2026 — Kling shows that cost in-product before you generate. So the honest way to price Kling is: read the in-product credit cost, then convert it with your plan’s verified dollar-per-credit value below. Any exact “Kling costs $X per video” claim without that step is an estimate.

Basis: plan credits, annual prices and expiry rules verified Oct 16, 2026 in assets/data.js from Kling’s official membership and point-policy pages. Per-generation rate: unverified — not stated on this page as a fact. Dollar-per-credit figures are arithmetic from verified annual plan prices, explained below.

Kling plans and what a credit is worth

PlanCredits/mo (verified)Annual price listedAnnual equiv.Value per credit*Value per 100 credits
Basic / Free— (login credits; check official pricing)$0$0——
Standard660$79.20/year$6.60/mo$0.0100$1.00
Pro3,000$293.04/year$24.42/mo$0.0081$0.81
Premier8,000$728.64/year$60.72/mo$0.0076$0.76
Ultra26,000Check official pricing—Not statedNot stated
Purchased credits (separate)Bought as needed$1 = 66 credits (point policy)$0.0152$1.52

*Annual value per credit = annual price ÷ (monthly credits × 12), matching the “per 100 credits” figures in the verified data: Standard $1.00/100, Pro $0.81/100, Premier $0.76/100. This values a credit if you use the whole year’s membership credits. Credits you let expire are worthless, which raises your effective cost — see expiry below. Ultra is listed with 26,000 credits but its price was not verified, so we do not value its credits.

Bigger plans make each credit cheaper only if you spend thousands monthly before expiry. Purchased credits cost more per credit — about 1.5× Standard, 2× Premier — but live two years: you pay a premium for time.

The expiry rule that decides your real cost

Kling runs two clocks at once. Membership credits are valid for 1 month from distribution: the balance that arrives with a billing cycle is meant to be spent inside that cycle. Purchased credits are valid for 2 years. Both rules come from Kling’s official point policy, and confusing them is the easiest way to mis-budget.

This is also why “ credits per month” is not the same as “videos per month.” Until you divide the balance by the in-product cost of your generation type, 3,000 credits is a budget, not a video count.

What credits mean — and what we cannot honestly convert

A Kling credit is simply Kling’s internal unit of account. You receive credits from a membership or a purchase, and each generation deducts an amount that depends on what you ask Kling to make. The verified public record gives us the size of the bucket and the price of the bucket. It does not give us a verified public tariff saying how many credits each model, mode, resolution or duration deducts.

That gap matters: deductions can differ by type and settings and change with models. Our calculator, Kling tool page and comparison page therefore mark Kling “check official pricing” rather than borrowing a roundup number — a guessed price quietly becomes a budget or client quote.

How to estimate your Kling cost per video (5 steps)

  1. Generate a preview of the exact job — same model, mode, resolution and duration you will actually use — and read the credit cost Kling shows before you confirm. Write it down; do not rely on memory.
  2. Count attempts honestly. Multiply that credit cost by 1 + your usual retries. If you typically keep one generation in three, your multiplier is 3.
  3. Convert with your plan’s value: credits × $0.0100 (Standard), $0.0081 (Pro), $0.0076 (Premier) or $0.0152 (purchased). That is your effective dollar cost per usable video at full credit utilisation.
  4. Check the plan fits: divide monthly credits by credits per attempt. If the answer is fewer attempts than your project needs, a “cheap” plan is not cheap — it is a top-up waiting to happen.
  5. Re-check on model changes. A new model or mode can carry a different in-product deduction. Re-read the pre-generation cost instead of reusing last month’s estimate.
If Kling shows this many credits*Standard ($0.0100/cr)Pro ($0.0081/cr)Premier ($0.0076/cr)Purchased ($0.0152/cr)
10 credits$0.10$0.08$0.08$0.15
50 credits$0.50$0.41$0.38$0.76
100 credits$1.00$0.81$0.76$1.52
300 credits (e.g. one usable video after retries, illustrative)$3.00$2.44$2.28$4.55

*Conversion table only. These credit amounts are arithmetic examples, not Kling’s per-generation charges. Insert the credit cost Kling shows you. With 2 retries, multiply the row by 3 if the row was a single attempt.

Illustrative credits per attempt*Standard: 660 cr ≈ attempts / usable†Pro: 3,000 cr ≈ attempts / usable†Premier: 8,000 cr ≈ attempts / usable†
1066 / 22300 / 100800 / 266
5013 / 460 / 20160 / 53
1006 / 230 / 1080 / 26

*Illustrative divisors only, to show the maths — not verified Kling generation costs. †Usable = attempts ÷ 3 (2 retries), rounded down. Whether any row resembles your job depends entirely on the in-product cost for your settings.

Kling traps and how to avoid them

For context against tools we can price per second, see Runway vs Kling vs Pika vs Veo, the cheapest AI video generator ranking (Kling listed honestly as unranked), and how much 1 minute of AI video costs on verified tools.

Sources

Official Kling membership page (klingai.com/membership/membership-plan) for plans and credits, and Kling’s official point policy for expiry (membership 1 month, purchased 2 years) and purchased-credit pricing ($1 = 66 credits), as recorded in assets/data.js on Oct 16, 2026. Full detail on our Kling pricing page. Prices and in-product deductions change — confirm in your account before you buy or generate.

FAQ

What are Kling credits?

Kling credits are the balance you spend on generations. Membership plans distribute credits monthly — 660 on Standard, 3,000 on Pro, 8,000 on Premier and 26,000 on Ultra as listed Oct 16, 2026 — while separately purchased credits are a different balance with a longer life.

How long do Kling credits last?

Membership subscription credits are valid for 1 month from distribution. Purchased credits are valid for 2 years. That expiry difference is verified in Kling's official point policy and is the single most important Kling credit rule.

How many credits does one Kling video use?

ClipCost could not verify a public per-generation credit rate on Kling's official pages on Oct 16, 2026, so we do not publish a per-video credit or dollar figure. Kling shows the cost in-product before you generate — read that number and multiply by your plan's dollar-per-credit value using the tables on this page.

How much is a Kling credit worth in dollars?

From verified annual plan pricing: about $0.0100 per credit on Standard ($1.00 per 100), $0.0081 on Pro and $0.0076 on Premier. Purchased credits at the listed $1 = 66 credits cost about $0.0152 each. Ultra's price was not verified, so no value is stated for it.

How do I estimate my Kling cost per video?

Take the credit cost Kling shows you in-product for your exact model, mode, resolution and duration, multiply by attempts including retries, then multiply by your plan's dollar-per-credit value. For example only: 100 credits of generation is $1.00 of Standard annual credit value, $0.81 on Pro or $0.76 on Premier.

Why do other sites give an exact Kling price per clip?

Because they use estimates, in-account observations or third-party data. Those may be directionally useful, but they are not a verified public tariff. Budget from the cost shown in your own Kling account, and re-check it when models or modes change.

The Weekly Credit Check

Prices, credit rules, and models that changed this week. One email, no spam.

Free weekly email via Kit. We’ll send a confirmation email first — click it to join (double opt-in). No spam, unsubscribe anytime. Prefer a hosted signup page? Subscribe on Kit.