All tools · Last checked Oct 19, 2026 · H3/H3-Max re-checked Oct 22, 2026 · H3-Highspeed / H3-Lite added Oct 31, 2026 · MiniMax Hailuo cost · Compare all 16 tools’ pricing · AI video for TikTok/Shorts cost · AI video API pricing · Hailuo vs Kling cost · Grok Imagine vs Hailuo cost
MiniMax / Hailuo pricing: what a usable video actually costs
Hailuo/H3 API video at low per-second rates; consumer Hailuo app plans exist separately.
Official site Official pricing
Plans
| Plan | Monthly | Annual equiv. | Credits/mo | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MiniMax API pay-as-you-go | $0/mo monthly | $0/mo annual equiv. | — | Per-second / per-video API pricing; consumer app plans: check official pricing |
Credits explained
MiniMax API: H3 billed per second (768P $0.08/sec, 2K $0.13/sec; 4–15s per generation); H3-Highspeed 480P $0.04/sec and 768P $0.06/sec, H3-Lite 480P $0.025/sec and 768P $0.04/sec (4–15s per generation, no 2K; added Oct 31, 2026); H3-Max, the fast variant (new Oct 19, 2026), 480P $0.05/sec and 768P $0.08/sec, 5–15s per generation; legacy Hailuo 2.3 Fast $0.19 per 768P 6s video. Input images/video can add charges beyond the free allowance. Consumer Hailuo subscription credit-per-generation rates were not verified from an official public page on Oct 16, 2026 — calculator uses API rates.
| Model / mode | Rate | Status | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| MiniMax H3 API · 768P | $0.08/sec | Verified rate | Verified: $0.08/sec |
| MiniMax H3 API · 2K | $0.13/sec | Verified rate | Verified: $0.13/sec |
| MiniMax H3-Max API · 480P New Oct 19 | $0.05/sec | Verified rate | Verified Oct 19, 2026: $0.05/sec output — $1.50 per 30s try, $4.50 with 2 retries. Fast variant post-trained by fal.ai on H3; 5–15s per generation; native audio not stated |
| MiniMax H3-Max API · 768P New Oct 19 | $0.08/sec | Verified rate | Verified Oct 19, 2026: $0.08/sec output (same as H3 768P) — $2.40 per 30s try |
| MiniMax H3-Highspeed API · 480P New Oct 31 | $0.04/sec | Verified rate | Verified Oct 31, 2026: $0.04/sec output — $1.20 per 30s try, $3.60 with 2 retries; 4–15s per generation; native audio not stated |
| MiniMax H3-Highspeed API · 768P New Oct 31 | $0.06/sec | Verified rate | Verified Oct 31, 2026: $0.06/sec output — $1.80 per 30s try, $5.40 with 2 retries |
| MiniMax H3-Lite API · 480P New Oct 31 | $0.025/sec | Verified rate | Verified Oct 31, 2026: $0.025/sec output — $0.75 per 30s try, $2.25 with 2 retries (cheapest MiniMax rate); 4–15s per generation; native audio not stated |
| MiniMax H3-Lite API · 768P New Oct 31 | $0.04/sec | Verified rate | Verified Oct 31, 2026: $0.04/sec output — $1.20 per 30s try, $3.60 with 2 retries |
| Hailuo 2.3 Fast API · 768P | $0.03166666666666667/sec | Estimate — see note | Estimate per-second from $0.19 per 6s video |
Cost per finished video (before retries)
| Length | Cheapest calculable cost | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 5s finished video (1 attempt, no retries) | $0.16 | Hailuo 2.3 Fast API · 768P |
| 30s finished video (1 attempt, no retries) | $0.95 | Hailuo 2.3 Fast API · 768P |
| 60s finished video (1 attempt, no retries) | $1.90 | Hailuo 2.3 Fast API · 768P |
Retries multiply this: with 2 retries (3 attempts total) a 30s video costs roughly 3× the table price. Use the calculator with your real retry count.
Watermark & commercial use
Watermark: Consumer app watermark rules — check official Hailuo pricing; API output terms in MiniMax docs.
Commercial: Check MiniMax/Hailuo terms for your plan/API use.
Plan traps to know
- H3 input media is billed separately after free image allowances (H3: first 5 images free, then $0.04; H3-Highspeed $0.03; H3-Lite $0.02; H3-Max: first 2 free, then $0.074 per image; H3-Max input video 480P $0.0553/sec, 768P $0.143/sec).
- Video Packages (prepaid points) expire in 1 month and do NOT support H3 yet (docs).
- Failed/security-reviewed generations: docs say no video-point deduction for packages — confirm for pay-as-you-go.
Best for
Hailuo/H3 API video at low per-second rates; consumer Hailuo app plans exist separately.
Source
Verified from https://platform.minimax.io/docs/guides/pricing-video — last checked Oct 19, 2026 (plus the MiniMax video-generation guide for H3-Max durations and resolutions); re-checked Oct 31, 2026, when H3-Highspeed and H3-Lite were added from the pricing page and the video-generation API reference. If a figure says “check official pricing”, it could not be verified from an official public page that day and we did not guess it.