ClipCost · Pricing comparison · Seedance pricing · Runway pricing · Pika pricing · Seedance vs Wan cost · Luma partner models · Which storefront · Last checked Oct 23, 2026 · Prices from verified data · Seedance vs Kling cost · Seedance vs LTX cost · Grok Imagine vs Seedance cost

Seedance 2.5 cost: what a usable clip costs inside Runway, on the BytePlus API and on Pika

ByteDance’s Seedance 2.5 priced per second and per 5, 10, 15, 30 and 60-second clip — one try and with the retries you will actually need — inside Runway (Pro and Max plans only), on the BytePlus ModelArk API and on Pika. Every rate from an official page, checked Oct 23, 2026.

Run your own numbers Compare tools All tools compared

Quick answer

Seedance 2.5 costs about $0.103 per second at 480p, $0.231 at 720p and $0.569 at 1080p on the BytePlus API — $9.25, $20.81 and $51.17 for a usable 30-second clip (3 attempts, no video input). Inside Runway it is 20 / 30 / 68 credits per second and only on the Pro and Max plans (not Standard): on Pro annual credits a usable 30 seconds is $22.40 / $33.60 / $76.16 — 1080p is the most expensive verified rate we track. At 720p the cheapest route is Pika ($19.52), then BytePlus ($20.81), Runway Max ($21.60), the Runway API ($27.00) and Runway Pro ($33.60). At 1080p, Runway Max annual credits ($48.96) edge out BytePlus ($51.17) — if you use the whole allotment.

New Oct 23, 2026: Seedance 2.5 is now in the calculator — inside Runway at 20 / 30 / 68 credits/sec (verified on the Runway Academy credits page and Runway API pricing; Pro/Max only per runway.com/pricing) and on the BytePlus API at $0.514 / $1.156 / $2.843 per 5 seconds (BytePlus ModelArk pricing, page updated Oct 23, 2026). Pick Runway Seedance 2.5 and the calculator switches to Pro credits, since Standard can’t use it.

Basis: rates from assets/data.js, the same data as our calculator. Runway credits valued at Pro annual ($28/mo for 2,250 = $0.0124 per credit) or Max annual ($76/mo for 9,500 = $0.0080), assuming you use all your credits; the Runway API is $0.01 per credit. Pika at Starter annual ($8/mo for 900 = $0.00889 per credit). BytePlus prices are list prices per successful video, 16:9, without video input. “Usable” = 3 attempts (1 + 2 retries). Inside Runway, Seedance 2.5 clips include audio by default; BytePlus’s price table does not state audio. Cost only — no quality ranking.

Seedance 2.5 price by route (30-second clip)

RouteResolutionRate$ / sec5s try30s try30s usableRank of 210
BytePlus API480p$0.514 / 5s$0.103$0.51$3.08$9.2589
BytePlus API720p$1.156 / 5s$0.231$1.16$6.94$20.81154
BytePlus API1080p$2.843 / 5s$0.569$2.84$17.06$51.17202
Runway, Pro annual480p20 credits/sec$0.249$1.24$7.47$22.40159
Runway, Pro annual720p30 credits/sec$0.373$1.87$11.20$33.60187
Runway, Pro annual1080p68 credits/sec$0.846$4.23$25.39$76.16210
Runway, Max annual480p20 credits/sec$0.160$0.80$4.80$14.40—
Runway, Max annual720p30 credits/sec$0.240$1.20$7.20$21.60—
Runway, Max annual1080p68 credits/sec$0.544$2.72$16.32$48.96—
Runway API480p20 credits/sec$0.200$1.00$6.00$18.00—
Runway API720p30 credits/sec$0.300$1.50$9.00$27.00—
Runway API1080p68 credits/sec$0.680$3.40$20.40$61.20—
Pika, Starter annual720p122 credits / 5s$0.217$1.08$6.51$19.52148

Rank = position among the 210 verified text/image-to-video rates (re-ranked Oct 26, 2026 3pm after LTX’s own API was added, Oct 25, 2026 3pm after Kling’s own API was added, Oct 25, 2026 9am after Kling 2.5 Turbo and Turbo Pro inside Runway were added, Oct 24, 2026 9pm after Kling O3 and Kling 2.6 Pro inside Runway were added, at 3pm after HappyHorse 1.0 inside Runway was added, at 9am after Alibaba Cloud’s direct Wan API was added, and earlier after Wan 2.6 and Wan 2.6 Flash inside Runway were added) in the pricing comparison (usable 30s, ties share a rank). Runway Seedance 2.5 is ranked at Pro annual credits, its cheapest plan; Max and API rows are shown for comparison and not ranked separately. Pika lists Seedance 2.5 at 720p only. Runway API generations have an 80-credit minimum ($0.80), and Runway’s API draft mode bills at the 480p rate.

Cost per clip: 5s, 10s, 15s, 30s, 60s with retries

Each pair is one try and usable (3 attempts). Seedance 2.5 makes up to 30 seconds per generation, so 60 seconds is two generations.

RouteRes.5s try5s usable10s try10s usable15s try15s usable30s try30s usable60s try60s usable
BytePlus API480p$0.51$1.54$1.03$3.08$1.54$4.63$3.08$9.25$6.17$18.50
BytePlus API720p$1.16$3.47$2.31$6.94$3.47$10.40$6.94$20.81$13.87$41.62
BytePlus API1080p$2.84$8.53$5.69$17.06$8.53$25.59$17.06$51.17$34.12$102.35
Runway, Pro annual480p$1.24$3.73$2.49$7.47$3.73$11.20$7.47$22.40$14.93$44.80
Runway, Pro annual720p$1.87$5.60$3.73$11.20$5.60$16.80$11.20$33.60$22.40$67.20
Runway, Pro annual1080p$4.23$12.69$8.46$25.39$12.69$38.08$25.39$76.16$50.77$152.32
Runway, Max annual480p$0.80$2.40$1.60$4.80$2.40$7.20$4.80$14.40$9.60$28.80
Runway, Max annual720p$1.20$3.60$2.40$7.20$3.60$10.80$7.20$21.60$14.40$43.20
Runway, Max annual1080p$2.72$8.16$5.44$16.32$8.16$24.48$16.32$48.96$32.64$97.92
Runway API480p$1.00$3.00$2.00$6.00$3.00$9.00$6.00$18.00$12.00$36.00
Runway API720p$1.50$4.50$3.00$9.00$4.50$13.50$9.00$27.00$18.00$54.00
Runway API1080p$3.40$10.20$6.80$20.40$10.20$30.60$20.40$61.20$40.80$122.40
Pika, Starter annual720p$1.08$3.25$2.17$6.51$3.25$9.76$6.51$19.52$13.01$39.04

Maths: $ per second × seconds; usable = × 3. Plan rows above a plan’s monthly credits are an effective cost at the plan credit rate, not cash the plan alone covers (see the next table).

How much Seedance 2.5 a Runway plan covers

PlanResolutionFootage per month30s triesUsable 30s clips (3 attempts)
Pro (2,250 credits/mo)480p112s31
Pro (2,250 credits/mo)720p75s20
Pro (2,250 credits/mo)1080p33s10
Max (9,500 credits/mo)480p475s155
Max (9,500 credits/mo)720p316s103
Max (9,500 credits/mo)1080p139s41
Standard (625 credits/mo)Seedance 2.5 not available on Standard (Pro and Max plan cards only on runway.com/pricing, Oct 23, 2026)

Pro’s 2,250 credits buy about 75 seconds of Seedance 2.5 at 720p or 33 seconds at 1080p — not one usable 30-second 720p clip with 2 retries (2,700 credits). Plan credits on Standard and Pro reset monthly; Max rolls up to one month over. Pika Starter’s 900 credits cover about 36 seconds of Seedance 2.5 720p (one 30s try). Pika Starter includes a commercial licence since October 2026 (re-verified Oct 23 on pika.art/pricing); Free does not.

Video input costs extra

Our tables and the calculator use the no-input rate.

Seedance 2.5 vs Seedance 2.0 (BytePlus API)

ResolutionSeedance 2.5 $ / secSeedance 2.0 $ / sec2.5 usable 30s2.0 usable 30s2.5 vs 2.0
480p$0.103$0.070$9.25$6.301.47×
720p$0.231$0.152$20.81$13.681.52×
1080p$0.569$0.374$51.17$33.661.52×
4KNot supported$0.778—$70.02—

Seedance 2.5 costs about 1.5× Seedance 2.0 per second, makes up to 30 seconds per generation (2.0: 4–15) and has no 4K. Cheaper Seedance: 2.0 Mini 480p is $3.24 per usable 30s on BytePlus — see AI video API pricing. Inside Runway, Seedance 2.5 720p (30 credits/sec) sits next to Seedance 2.0 Fast (29) and well above 2.0 Mini (16); 2.5 at 1080p (68) is 1.7× Seedance 2.0 Pro 1080p (40).

How to pay less for Seedance 2.5

More context: the calculator, Runway vs Kling vs Pika vs Veo, Seedance pricing, Runway pricing, Pika pricing, Seedance vs Veo cost, Luma partner models cost, AI video API pricing, Runway credits explained, how many credits do I need, the cheapest AI video generator, the AI video generator pricing comparison and the FAQ.

Sources

Runway: Runway Academy credits page (Seedance 2.5 480p 20, 720p 30, 1080p 68 credits/sec; input video 10/15/34; checked Oct 23, 2026), Runway API pricing (same rates, 80-credit minimum, combined video capped at 30s, $0.01 per API credit; checked Oct 23, 2026), runway.com/pricing (Seedance 2.5 on Pro and Max only; Standard $12 / Pro $28 / Max $76 per month billed annually; checked Oct 23, 2026). BytePlus: BytePlus ModelArk pricing (Dreamina Seedance 2.5 $0.514 / $1.156 / $2.843 per 5s without video input, video-input ranges, 4K not supported; page updated and checked Oct 23, 2026). Pika: pika.art/pricing (Seedance 2.5 720p 122 credits / 5s; Starter $8/mo annual for 900 credits; checked Oct 23, 2026). Prices change — confirm in-product before you buy.

FAQ

How much does Seedance 2.5 cost per second?

On the BytePlus ModelArk API (list prices, no video input) Seedance 2.5 costs $0.514 per 5-second video at 480p, $1.156 at 720p and $2.843 at 1080p, about $0.103, $0.231 and $0.569 per second. Inside Runway it is 20 credits per second at 480p, 30 at 720p and 68 at 1080p, which is $0.249, $0.373 and $0.846 per second on Pro annual credits. On Pika, Seedance 2.5 720p is 122 credits per 5 seconds, $0.217 per second on Starter annual credits. Prices checked Oct 23, 2026.

How much does a 30-second Seedance 2.5 video cost?

One 30-second try costs $3.08 (480p), $6.94 (720p) or $17.06 (1080p) on the BytePlus API, and $7.47, $11.20 or $25.39 inside Runway on Pro annual credits. With 2 retries (3 attempts), which is normal, a usable 30-second clip costs $9.25, $20.81 or $51.17 on BytePlus and $22.40, $33.60 or $76.16 inside Runway on Pro. At 720p, Pika is cheapest at $19.52 usable.

Can I use Seedance 2.5 on the Runway Standard plan?

No. On runway.com/pricing (checked Oct 23, 2026) Seedance 2.5 is listed on the Pro and Max plan cards only, not on Standard or Free. Pro is $28 a month billed annually for 2,250 credits ($35 monthly) and Max is $76 a month billed annually for 9,500 credits ($95 monthly). The Runway API also offers Seedance 2.5 at $0.01 per credit with an 80-credit minimum per generation.

Is Seedance 2.5 cheaper on Runway or on the BytePlus API?

At 480p and 720p the BytePlus API is cheaper: $9.25 and $20.81 per usable 30-second clip against $22.40 and $33.60 on Runway Pro credits, $14.40 and $21.60 on Max, or $18.00 and $27.00 on the Runway API. At 1080p, Runway Max annual credits ($48.96) undercut BytePlus ($51.17) if you use the whole allotment; Runway Pro is $76.16. Runway includes audio by default, while BytePlus's price table does not state audio.

Is Seedance 2.5 more expensive than Seedance 2.0?

Yes, about 1.5 times per second on the BytePlus API: $0.231 vs $0.152 per second at 720p and $0.569 vs $0.374 at 1080p, so a usable 30-second 720p clip is $20.81 on Seedance 2.5 vs $13.68 on Seedance 2.0. Seedance 2.5 makes up to 30 seconds per generation, against 4 to 15 seconds for Seedance 2.0, and has no 4K option. Inside Runway, Seedance 2.5 at 720p (30 credits per second) is close to Seedance 2.0 Fast (29), while 2.5 at 1080p (68) is far above Seedance 2.0 Pro 1080p (40).

Does video input cost extra on Seedance 2.5?

Yes. Inside Runway, input or reference video adds 10, 15 or 34 credits per second of input video at 480p, 720p or 1080p, and the combined video is capped at 30 seconds; reference images and audio are free (Runway API pricing, Oct 23, 2026). On BytePlus, a 5-second Seedance 2.5 video with video input costs $0.553 to $2.152 at 480p, $1.244 to $4.838 at 720p and $3.062 to $11.907 at 1080p, depending on input length (2 to 30 seconds).

The Weekly Credit Check

Prices, credit rules, and models that changed this week. One email, no spam.

Free weekly email via Kit. We’ll send a confirmation email first — click it to join (double opt-in). No spam, unsubscribe anytime. Prefer a hosted signup page? Subscribe on Kit.