Gemini Omni Flash cost · All tools · Runway API partner models · Last checked Nov 4, 2026 · Runway API partner rates re-verified Nov 4, 2026 (app rates Oct 20 / Seedance API Oct 27) · Runway credits explained · Wan API pricing (Alibaba Cloud) · HappyHorse cost · Kling O3 cost · Kling 2.5 Turbo cost · Kling API pricing · Cheapest AI video API · Wan vs Kling cost · Seedance vs Kling cost · Runway API pricing · Kling 4.0 cost · Hailuo vs Kling cost · Grok Imagine cost · Grok Imagine vs Veo cost · Grok Imagine vs Kling cost · Grok Imagine vs Wan cost · Grok Imagine vs Seedance cost · Grok Imagine vs LTX cost · Grok Imagine vs Hailuo cost · MiniMax Hailuo cost · LTX API pricing · LTX vs Wan cost · LTX vs Veo cost · Seedance vs LTX cost · Runway vs Pika cost · Veo 3 cost per video · AI video for TikTok/Shorts cost · AI video pricing comparison · How many credits do I need? · AI video API pricing · Kling 3.0 in Runway cost · Kling vs Veo (incl. inside Runway) · Seedance 2.5 in Runway cost · Runway models ranked by cost · Wan 2.6 in Runway cost

Runway cost per video: what a usable video actually costs

Runway quotes a monthly plan plus credits — not the cost of one finished video. This page converts verified plan and credit rates into cost per video: single attempt first, then a usable video after retries.

Official site Official pricing

Quick answer

On Runway Standard annual billing ($12/month, 625 credits), credits are worth $0.0192 each ($12 ÷ 625). Gen-4.5 charges 12 credits/second, so a 30-second video costs $6.91 for one attempt (360 credits). With 2 retries (3 attempts total), a usable 30-second video costs $20.74 in credit value (1,080 credits) — and does not fit inside Standard’s 625-credit month. The tables below show 5, 10, 30 and 60 seconds on every plan.

Unless stated otherwise, dollars value credits at the Standard annual rate ($0.0192/credit). On monthly billing ($15/month; $0.024/credit) Standard figures rise 25% — e.g. 30s is $8.64 single-try, $25.92 with 2 retries. Re-verified Oct 17, 2026; see Sources.

How we calculate Runway cost per video

Same formula as the ClipCost calculator: credits = credits/sec × seconds × attempts; cost = credits × (plan price ÷ plan credits). Attempts = 1 + retries (2 retries = 3 generations, one kept) — retries are the difference between a video and the video you publish.

Gen-4.5 generations are 2–10s each, so longer finished videos are stitched. Credits still scale by the second; retries may apply per segment.

Runway cost per video: Gen-4.5

Finished lengthCredits per attemptSingle try (Standard annual)With 2 retries — 3 attempts (Standard annual)Credits needed with 2 retries
5s video60 credits$1.15$3.46180 credits
10s video120 credits$2.30$6.91360 credits
30s video360 credits$6.91$20.741,080 credits
60s video720 credits$13.82$41.472,160 credits

$6.91 and $20.74 are both correct — they answer different questions. The first is one attempt; the second pays for two failed attempts before a keeper. Quoting only single-try costs understates monthly spend by roughly your retry rate. On monthly billing this table becomes $1.44 / $4.32 (5s), $2.88 / $8.64 (10s), $8.64 / $25.92 (30s) and $17.28 / $51.84 (60s). Run your own retry count in the calculator and compare tools on the comparison page.

Runway credits explained

Credits are spent per second of generation — every retry is a new, paid generation. Verified rates:

Model / modeRate5s generation10s generationStatus
Gen-4.512 credits/sec60 credits120 creditsVerified rate
Gen-412 credits/sec60 credits120 creditsVerified rate
Gen-4 Turbo5 credits/sec25 credits50 creditsVerified rate
Aleph 2.0 (video-to-video editing)28 credits/sec140 credits280 creditsVerified rate (56-credit minimum per generation)
Veo 3.1 with audio (via Runway)40 credits/sec200 credits400 creditsVerified rate, re-checked Oct 20, 2026
Veo 3.1 without audio (via Runway) New Oct 2020 credits/sec100 credits200 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing, Oct 20, 2026); now a separate calculator option
Seedance 2.0 Pro · 1080p (via Runway)40 credits/sec (160 / 4s)200 credits400 creditsVerified rate, re-checked Oct 19, 2026
Seedance 2.0 Fast (via Runway)29 credits/sec (116 / 4s)145 credits290 creditsVerified rate, re-checked Oct 19, 2026
Seedance 2.0 Mini · 480p/720p (via Runway) New Oct 2016 credits/sec80 credits160 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing, Oct 20, 2026; API minimum 64 credits per generation)
Wan 3.0 · 480p (via Runway) New Oct 195 credits/sec25 credits50 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing, Oct 19, 2026)
Wan 3.0 · 720p (via Runway) New Oct 1910 credits/sec50 credits100 creditsVerified rate — Pika lists the same model at 33 credits / 5s
Wan 3.0 · 1080p (via Runway) New Oct 1920 credits/sec100 credits200 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing, Oct 19, 2026)
Kling 3.0 Std · no audio (via Runway) New Oct 229 credits/sec45 credits90 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing, Oct 22, 2026)
Kling 3.0 Std · with audio (via Runway) New Oct 2213 credits/sec65 credits130 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing, Oct 22, 2026)
Kling 3.0 Pro · no audio (via Runway) New Oct 2212 credits/sec60 credits120 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing, Oct 22, 2026)
Kling 3.0 Pro · with audio (via Runway) New Oct 2217 credits/sec85 credits170 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing, Oct 22, 2026)
Kling 3.0 Turbo · 720p (via Runway) New Oct 2314 credits/sec70 credits140 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 23, 2026; not on API pricing; audio not stated)
Kling 3.0 Turbo · 1080p (via Runway) New Oct 2316 credits/sec80 credits160 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 23, 2026; not on API pricing; audio not stated)
Wan 2.6 Flash · 720p (via Runway) New Oct 245 credits/sec25 credits50 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 24, 2026; not on API pricing; with or without audio)
Wan 2.6 Flash · 1080p (via Runway) New Oct 2410 credits/sec50 credits100 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 24, 2026; not on API pricing; with or without audio)
Wan 2.6 · 720p (via Runway) New Oct 2410 credits/sec50 credits100 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 24, 2026; not on API pricing; with or without audio)
Wan 2.6 · 1080p (via Runway) New Oct 2415 credits/sec75 credits150 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 24, 2026; not on API pricing; with or without audio)
HappyHorse 1.0 · 720p (via Runway) New Oct 2415 credits/sec75 credits150 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing happyhorse_1_0, Oct 24, 2026); native audio; 3–15s per generation
HappyHorse 1.0 · 1080p (via Runway) New Oct 2430 credits/sec150 credits300 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing happyhorse_1_0, Oct 24, 2026); native audio; 3–15s per generation
Kling O3 · Standard 720p (via Runway) New Oct 2413 credits/sec65 credits130 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing klingO3_standard, Oct 24, 2026); same with or without audio; 3–15s per generation
Kling O3 · Pro 1080p (via Runway) New Oct 2417 credits/sec85 credits170 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing klingO3_pro, Oct 24, 2026); same with or without audio; 3–15s per generation
Kling O3 · 4K (via Runway) New Oct 2443 credits/sec215 credits430 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing klingO3_4k, Oct 24, 2026); same with or without audio; 3–15s per generation
Kling 2.6 Pro · with audio (via Runway) New Oct 2425 credits/sec125 credits250 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 24, 2026); not on the API price list; resolution not stated
Kling 2.5 Turbo · image-to-video (via Runway) New Oct 2510 credits/sec50 credits100 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 25, 2026); not on the API price list; resolution not stated
Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro · 720p (start/end frame) (via Runway) New Oct 2512 credits/sec60 credits120 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 25, 2026); API kling2.5_turbo_pro 12 credits/sec (resolution not stated)
Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro · 1080p (start/end frame) (via Runway) New Oct 2515 credits/sec75 credits150 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 25, 2026); app only
LTX 2.5 Fast · 720p with audio (via Runway) New Oct 239 credits/sec45 credits90 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 23, 2026; not on API pricing)
LTX 2.5 Fast · 1080p with audio (via Runway) New Oct 2313 credits/sec65 credits130 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 23, 2026; not on API pricing)
LTX 2.5 Fast · 1440p with audio (via Runway) New Oct 2319 credits/sec95 credits190 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 23, 2026; not on API pricing)
LTX 2.5 Fast · 4K with audio (via Runway) New Oct 2330 credits/sec150 credits300 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 23, 2026; not on API pricing)
LTX 2.5 Pro · 720p with audio (via Runway) New Oct 2312 credits/sec60 credits120 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 23, 2026; not on API pricing)
LTX 2.5 Pro · 1080p with audio (via Runway) New Oct 2317 credits/sec85 credits170 creditsVerified rate (Academy credits page, Oct 23, 2026; not on API pricing)
Seedance 2.5 · 480p with audio (via Runway) New Oct 2320 credits/sec100 credits200 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing, Oct 23, 2026); Pro/Max plans only — not on Standard; +10 credits/sec of input video; 80-credit API minimum
Seedance 2.5 · 720p with audio (via Runway) New Oct 2330 credits/sec150 credits300 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing, Oct 23, 2026); Pro/Max plans only — not on Standard; +15 credits/sec of input video; 80-credit API minimum
Seedance 2.5 · 1080p with audio (via Runway) New Oct 2368 credits/sec340 credits680 creditsVerified rate (Academy + API pricing, Oct 23, 2026); Pro/Max plans only — not on Standard; +34 credits/sec of input video; 80-credit API minimum

Turbo verified Oct 17, 2026 in Runway’s Gen-4 help doc, the Runway Academy credits page and Runway API docs. Pricing-page examples imply ~6/sec for Turbo on Standard/Pro (but 5/sec on Max) — direct model docs used, conflict flagged. New Oct 17, 2026: Aleph 2.0 verified at 28 credits/sec from runway.com/pricing (140 credits/5s), the Runway Academy credits page and Runway API pricing (56-credit minimum); it edits existing video, so it is not in the generation cost tables. New Oct 18, 2026: per-edit costs (2–30s clips, 10s edit $5.38, 30s edit $16.13 per try on Standard annual, API $0.28/sec) are on Runway Aleph 2.0 cost per edit. Veo 3.1 via Runway is now verified at 40 credits/sec with audio and 20 without (Runway Academy credits page). New Oct 18, 2026: ByteDance Seedance 2.0 inside Runway re-checked on runway.com/pricing (Pro 1080p 160 credits/4s = 40/sec; Fast 116 credits/4s = 29/sec, matching the Academy page) and added to the calculator: a 30s try is $23.04 (Pro) or $16.70 (Fast) on Standard annual credits. New Oct 19, 2026: Alibaba Wan 3.0 inside Runway verified on the Runway Academy credits page and Runway API pricing (480p 5, 720p 10, 1080p 20 credits/sec): a 30s try is $2.88 / $5.76 / $11.52 on Standard annual credits. The same model is $1.76 per 30s at 720p on Pika — full comparison: Runway vs Pika cost per video. Plans, Gen-4.5 rate, rollover and top-up rules re-checked unchanged on runway.com/pricing and Runway help the same day. New Oct 20, 2026: Veo 3.1 inside Runway re-verified on the Runway Academy credits page and Runway API pricing (40 credits/sec with audio, 20 without; the API also lists veo3.1_fast at 15 / 10). On Standard annual credits an 8s Veo clip with audio is $6.14 vs $3.20 direct from Google — full comparison incl. Vertex AI and Flow credits: Veo 3 cost per video. Every tool side by side: AI video generator pricing comparison. Every model, plan and expiry rule in plain English: Runway credits explained.

Three kinds of credits behave differently. Plan credits: Standard and Pro reset on the billing date — no rollover; Max rolls up to one month over. Free credits: one-time 125, do not expire. Purchased credits (paid plans only): minimum $10 for 1,000 ($0.01/credit), never expire, spent after plan credits. Top-ups are cheaper per credit than Standard ($0.01 vs $0.0192 annual), but the $10 minimum means even a small shortfall costs $10 cash that month.

Plan-limit reality: Standard’s 625 credits = about 52 seconds of Gen-4.5 — one 30-second attempt (360 credits, 265 left), zero usable 30-second videos with retries. The $20.74 headline values 1,080 credits at the annual Standard rate; it is an effective cost, not cash Standard alone can pay in a month. With top-ups, the blended long-run cost is $12 (full Standard month) + 455 × $0.01 = $16.55, with $10 cash due and 545 purchased credits left over.

Runway plans compared

PlanMonthly billingAnnual equiv.Credits/moValue per credit (annual / monthly)Gen-4.5 footage per monthNotes
Free$0/mo$0/mo125 (one-time)—~10s totalOne-time 125 credits, does not expire
Standard$15/mo$12/mo625$0.0192 / $0.0240~52sCredits reset monthly, no rollover
Pro$35/mo$28/mo2,250$0.0124 / $0.0156~187s (3m 07s)Credits reset monthly, no rollover
Max$95/mo$76/mo9,500$0.0080 / $0.0100~791s (13m 11s)Up to 1 month rollover

Bigger plans make each credit cheaper — Max annual is $0.0080/credit vs Standard’s $0.0192 — but only if you use the allotment before reset. Annual billing matters too: Standard falls from $0.0240 to $0.0192/credit (30s single-try: $8.64 → $6.91). Judge plans by cost per credit and finished videos covered (next), not headline price.

Monthly reality: how many videos does each plan actually cover?

Complete finished Gen-4.5 videos fitting inside one month’s allotment, before top-ups. “Usable” = 2 retries per video (3 attempts). Fractional videos do not round up.

Plan (credits/mo)5s single-try / usable10s single-try / usable30s single-try / usable60s single-try / usable
Standard (625)10 / 35 / 11 / 00 / 0
Pro (2,250)37 / 1218 / 66 / 23 / 1
Max (9,500)158 / 5279 / 2626 / 813 / 4

Example: one usable 30-second piece a week (4/month) — Standard covers none, Pro 2, Max all 4 on plan credits. Standard does cover 3 usable 5-second or 1 usable 10-second Gen-4.5 video a month, and more on Turbo.

Gen-4.5 vs Gen-4 Turbo: the cost difference

Finished lengthGen-4.5 credits / single-tryGen-4 Turbo credits / single-tryTurbo with 2 retries
5s60 credits · $1.1525 credits · $0.4875 credits · $1.44
10s120 credits · $2.3050 credits · $0.96150 credits · $2.88
30s360 credits · $6.91150 credits · $2.88450 credits · $8.64
60s720 credits · $13.82300 credits · $5.76900 credits · $17.28

Dollar figures at Standard annual rate ($0.0192/credit). Gen-4.5 single-try column repeated from the main table for direct comparison.

Turbo uses about 42% of Gen-4.5’s credits for the same duration (5 vs 12 credits/sec). Standard’s 625 credits buy ~125 seconds of Turbo vs 52 seconds of Gen-4.5: 4 single-try 30-second videos, or 1 usable 30-second video with 2 retries (450 credits), instead of 1 and 0. This page makes no quality claim between the models — that was not verified for this update. Price test and final generations separately in the calculator if your workflow mixes models.

Is Runway worth it?

Runway is worth it when your finished monthly videos fit the plan at your real retry count — poor value when they do not, since unused Standard/Pro credits reset. Decide in finished videos:

If your count exceeds a plan’s row, your real price is subscription plus recurring top-ups.

Watermark & commercial use

Watermark: Free/paid watermark details not stated on the pricing page fetched — check official pricing before publishing commercially.

Commercial: Not stated on the pricing page fetched — check official pricing / terms. Do not assume commercial rights from this page.

Plan traps to know

Best for

General AI video generation and editing (Gen-4.5, third-party models in one place).

Runway pricing FAQ

How much does Runway cost per video?

On Standard annual billing ($12/month, 625 credits), Gen-4.5 costs $1.15 (5s), $2.30 (10s), $6.91 (30s) and $13.82 (60s) for one attempt. With 2 retries, a usable 30-second video costs $20.74. Gen-4.5 is 12 credits/sec; Standard annual credits are $0.0192 each.

Runway credits explained: how do Runway credits work?

Credits are spent per second, per generation — retries cost again. Gen-4.5: 12 credits/sec (60/5s, 120/10s); Gen-4 Turbo: 5/sec (25/5s, 50/10s). Generations are 2–10s, so longer videos are stitched. Standard/Pro plan credits reset monthly; Max rolls up to one month. Purchased credits cost $10 for 1,000, never expire, and are spent after plan credits.

How many Runway credits do I need for a 30-second video?

A 30-second Gen-4.5 video needs 360 credits for one attempt (12/sec × 30s), or 1,080 credits with 2 retries. Gen-4 Turbo needs 150 credits per attempt, or 450 with 2 retries.

How many videos can I make on Runway Standard?

Standard gives 625 credits/month (~52s of Gen-4.5): 10 single-try 5s videos, 5 at 10s, or 1 at 30s — but zero 60s videos and zero usable 30s videos with 2 retries (1,080 credits). With retries: 3 usable 5s videos or 1 usable 10s video.

Is Runway worth it?

If your monthly finished videos fit the plan at your real retry count. Standard ($12/month annual) fits short or occasional work, not repeated usable 30s videos (1,080 credits vs a 625-credit allotment). Pro (2,250 credits) covers 2 such videos/month; Max (9,500) covers 8, before top-ups.

Do Runway credits roll over?

Standard and Pro plan credits do not roll over — they reset on the billing date. Max rolls up to one month over. Free credits (one-time 125) and purchased credits never expire.

What is the difference between Gen-4.5 and Gen-4 Turbo cost?

Gen-4.5 costs 12 credits/sec, Gen-4 Turbo 5 credits/sec — Turbo uses about 42% of the credits for the same duration. On Standard annual, a single-try 30s video costs $6.91 (Gen-4.5) vs $2.88 (Turbo); with 2 retries, $20.74 vs $8.64.

Source

Verified from runway.com/pricing, How do credits work?, credit rollover / purchased credits, Creating with Gen-4.5, Creating with Gen-4 Video, the Runway Academy credits & models page and Runway API pricing (Aleph 2.0 and Veo 3.1 rates) — re-verified Oct 17, 2026. Plain-English credit guide: Runway credits explained. All dollar figures are arithmetic from those verified prices/rates. Rates added Oct 17, 2026 (Aleph 2.0; Veo 3.1 moved from estimate to verified) come from the official Runway pages linked above. Figures marked “check official pricing” could not be verified that day and were not guessed.

The Weekly Credit Check

Prices, credit rules, and models that changed this week. One email, no spam.

Free weekly email via Kit. We’ll send a confirmation email first — click it to join (double opt-in). No spam, unsubscribe anytime. Prefer a hosted signup page? Subscribe on Kit.