ClipCost · Luma partner models · Pricing comparison · Cheapest AI video generator · Last checked Nov 3, 2026

Which AI video storefront is cheapest: Seedance, Kling, Veo and MiniMax on Luma vs Runway vs Pika vs native APIs

Same popular models, different checkouts. We take only verified rates already in ClipCost’s data and line up Luma, Runway, Pika and each model’s native API/app by usable 30-second cost with retries — so you can pick where to buy, not just which model.

Run your own numbers Luma partner models Compare tools

Affiliate disclosure: some links on ClipCost may be affiliate links; if you sign up we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes the numbers — every price below comes from the official pages listed under Sources.

Quick answer

Cheapest verified storefront by family (usable 30s with 2 retries, Nov 3, 2026):

New Nov 3, 2026 (9am): storefront hub comparing Seedance / Kling / Veo / MiniMax across Luma, Runway, Pika and native APIs using the 185 ranked rates already in ClipCost (no new model rows this run). Luma partner rates re-confirmed on lumalabs.ai/pricing; Runway API credit map re-confirmed on docs.dev.runwayml.com/guides/pricing.

Not like-for-like flags: plan credits need a subscription you use; APIs are pay-as-you-go; Pika Kling 3.0 audio switch not priced; MiniMax H3 API output audio unstated; Runway app vs API are separate $0.01 pools; Runway API Kling 4.0 still on a 20% promo through Nov 30, 2026 UTC (see Kling 4.0 cost, not in the global rank yet); Runway API Seedance Mini 7 cr/sec would be $6.30 usable at $0.01/credit — still above Luma/BytePlus (see Runway API pricing).

Basis: usable = 3 attempts (1 + 2 retries), as in our calculator. Rank = position among the 210 verified usable-30s rates in our verified data (ties share a rank). Cost only — no quality ranking.

Seedance: Luma vs BytePlus vs Pika vs Runway

Luma’s partner credit rates beat BytePlus on every Seedance row we can pair below, and beat Pika on Seedance 2.5 720p. Runway app credits are several times dearer; Seedance 2.5 inside Runway is Pro/Max only.

ModelStorefront$/sec (basis)30s tryUsable 30sRank (of 210)Audio
Seedance 2.0 Mini · 480pLuma Plus annual12 cr · $0.03$0.90$2.70#5=Yes
Seedance 2.0 Mini · 480pBytePlus API$0.036$1.08$3.24#12Yes
Seedance 2.0 · 480pLuma Plus annual24 cr · $0.06$1.80$5.40#31=Yes
Seedance 2.0 Mini · 720pLuma Plus annual26 cr · $0.065$1.95$5.85#39=Yes
Seedance 2.0 · 480pBytePlus API$0.07$2.10$6.30#42=Yes
Seedance 2.0 Mini · 720pBytePlus API$0.076$2.28$6.84#51Yes
Seedance 2.5 · 480pLuma Plus annual36 cr · $0.09$2.70$8.10#62=Yes
Seedance 2.5 · 480pBytePlus API$0.1028$3.08$9.25#79Yes
Seedance 2.5 · 720pLuma Plus annual78 cr · $0.195$5.85$17.55#124Yes
Seedance 2.5 · 720pPika annual24.4 cr · $0.2169$6.51$19.52#129Yes
Seedance 2.5 · 720pBytePlus API$0.2312$6.94$20.81#135Yes
Seedance 2.5 · 480pRunway Pro annual (Pro/Max only)20 cr · $0.2489$7.47$22.40#139Yes
Seedance 2.0 Mini · 480p/720pRunway Standard annual (app credits)16 cr · $0.3072$9.22$27.65#154=Yes
Seedance 2.5 · 720pRunway Pro annual (Pro/Max only)30 cr · $0.3733$11.20$33.60#164Yes

Luma credits from Luma pricing (re-checked Nov 3, 2026); BytePlus from Seedance 2.5 cost; Pika from Pika cost; Runway app from Runway pricing.

Kling: Kling app vs Pika vs Luma vs Kling API vs Runway

Kling’s own app is the cheapest verified Kling 3.0 route. Pika is within a few cents if you already pay for Pika. Aggregators (Luma, Runway) and Kling’s developer API cost more for the same 720p tier.

ModelStorefront$/sec (basis)30s tryUsable 30sRank (of 210)Audio
Kling 3.0 · 720p, no audioKling app Standard annual6 cr · $0.06$1.80$5.40#31=No
Kling 3.0 · 720p (Pika)Pika annual (audio switch not priced)6.8 cr · $0.0604$1.81$5.44#38Unstated
Kling 3.0 / 3.0 Omni · 720p, no audioLuma Plus annual30 cr · $0.075$2.25$6.75#48=No
Kling 3.0 · 720p, no audioKling API$0.084$2.52$7.56#59=No
Kling 3.0 · 720p, audioKling app Standard annual9 cr · $0.09$2.70$8.10#62=Yes
Kling 3.0 / 3.0 Omni · 720p, audioLuma Plus annual40 cr · $0.10$3.00$9.00#69=Yes
Kling 3.0 · 720p, audioKling API$0.126$3.78$11.34#94Yes
Kling 4.0 / 4.0 Omni · 720pLuma Plus annual53 cr · $0.1325$3.98$11.93#98Yes
Kling 3.0 Std · no audioRunway Standard annual9 cr · $0.1728$5.18$15.55#115=No
Kling 4.0 / 4.0 Omni · 1080pLuma Plus annual79 cr · $0.1975$5.93$17.78#125Yes
Kling 3.0 Std · with audioRunway Standard annual13 cr · $0.2496$7.49$22.46#140=Yes

Kling app: Kling 3.0 cost. Kling 4.0 inside Luma: Luma partner models / Kling 4.0 cost (Runway API promo). Kling API: Kling API pricing.

Veo 3.1: Vertex AI vs Pika vs Luma vs Runway

Buy Veo on Vertex AI unless you specifically want it inside another tool’s credit pool. Pika’s Fast 720p undercuts Vertex Fast but not Vertex Lite. Luma and Runway are convenience premiums.

ModelStorefront$/sec (basis)30s tryUsable 30sRank (of 210)Audio
Veo 3.1 Lite · 720p, audioVertex AI$0.05$1.50$4.50#22=Yes
Veo 3.1 Fast · 720p (Pika)Pika annual10 cr · $0.0889$2.67$8.00#61Yes
Veo 3.1 Fast · 720p, audioVertex AI$0.10$3.00$9.00#69=Yes
Veo 3.1 · 720p / 1080pLuma Plus annual140 cr · $0.35$10.50$31.50#161Yes
Veo 3.1 Standard · 720p/1080p, audioVertex AI$0.40$12.00$36.00#170=Yes
Veo 3.1 with audioRunway Standard annual40 cr · $0.768$23.04$69.12#182=Yes

Vertex AI rates: Veo 3 cost per video. Pika: Pika cost. Luma partner: Luma partner models.

MiniMax H3: MiniMax API vs Luma

Need the absolute cheapest MiniMax tier? MiniMax’s own H3-Lite API. Want H3 Max / H3 with Luma’s Audio = Yes column and plan credits? Luma wins those paired rows.

ModelStorefront$/sec (basis)30s tryUsable 30sRank (of 210)Audio
MiniMax H3-Lite · 480PMiniMax API$0.025$0.75$2.25#2=Unstated
MiniMax H3 Max · 480pLuma Plus annual18 cr · $0.045$1.35$4.05#19=Yes
MiniMax H3-Max · 480PMiniMax API$0.05$1.50$4.50#22=Unstated
MiniMax H3 · 768pLuma Plus annual28 cr · $0.07$2.10$6.30#42=Yes
MiniMax H3 · 768PMiniMax API$0.08$2.40$7.20#52=Unstated

MiniMax API: MiniMax Hailuo cost. Luma partners: Luma partner models. MiniMax does not state output audio for H3 API models; Luma marks Audio = Yes for partner H3 / H3 Max.

Credit price and billing notes by storefront

Storefront / routePriceCredits$ per creditBilling note
Luma Plus annual$300/yr ($25/mo)10,000/mo$0.0025Partner models share Dream Machine pool with Ray3.2; monthly credits do not roll over
Luma Plus monthly$30/mo10,000/mo$0.003Same pool; monthly billing is 20% dearer per credit
Runway Standard annual$12/mo annual625/mo$0.0192App plan credits; separate from Runway API $0.01 credits
Runway Pro annual$28/mo annual2,250/mo$0.01244Needed for Seedance 2.5 inside Runway (Pro/Max only)
Pika Starter annual$8/mo annual900/mo$0.00889Commercial licence on Starter+; packs are 60 cr/$1 (1.875× dearer)
Kling Standard annual$6.60/mo equiv.660/mo$0.01Membership credits expire in 1 month; purchased credits last 2 years
BytePlus / Vertex / MiniMax / Kling APIPay as you goN/AList $/secNo subscription required; prepaid balance / units

Plan figures re-checked against official pricing pages cited under Sources (Nov 3, 2026). Runway API credits ($0.01) are a separate balance from app plan credits.

Which storefront to pick (on cost)

Related: Gemini Omni Flash cost · Runway API partner models cost · FLUX 3 cost · calculator · Luma partner models cost · Luma cost · Pika cost · Runway API pricing · Seedance 2.5 cost · Kling 3.0 cost · Kling 4 cost · Veo 3 cost · MiniMax Hailuo cost · Cheapest AI video generator · AI video pricing comparison · Compare tools · FAQ.

Added Nov 3, 2026 9pm: Native FLUX 3 on Black Forest Labs is now ranked (Draft HD $5.40 usable; HD $13.50 ties Luma partner; FHD $21.60 undercuts Luma $22.95).

Sources (checked Nov 3, 2026, about 9am Central)

FAQ

Which AI video storefront is cheapest for Seedance?

For Seedance 2.0 Mini at 480p, Luma Plus annual is cheapest among verified storefronts: 12 credits/sec at $0.0025 = $0.03/sec, $0.90 per 30-second try, $2.70 usable with 2 retries (#5= of 210) — cheaper than BytePlus ModelArk at $3.24 and far cheaper than Runway app credits at $27.65. For Seedance 2.5 at 720p, Luma ($17.55) also beats Pika ($19.52) and BytePlus ($20.81). You need unused Luma plan credits; BytePlus is pay-as-you-go.

Where should I buy Kling 3.0?

On cost, Kling's own app wins: Kling 3.0 720p without audio is $5.40 usable on Standard annual (#31=); with audio $8.10. Pika's Kling 3.0 720p is almost tied without a priced audio switch ($5.44). Luma is next ($6.75 silent / $9.00 with audio). Kling's own API and Runway app credits cost more. Kling 4.0 / 4.0 Omni is ranked inside Luma at $11.93 usable 720p; Runway API Kling 4.0 promo rates are on the Kling 4.0 cost page and are not yet in the global ranking.

Is Veo cheaper on Vertex AI, Pika, Luma or Runway?

Vertex AI is cheapest for verified Veo 3.1: Lite 720p with audio is $4.50 usable (#22=); Fast 720p $9.00. Pika's Veo 3.1 Fast 720p is $8.00 on annual plan credits. Luma's flat 140 credits/sec for Veo 3.1 is $31.50; Runway Standard annual with audio is $69.12. Use Luma/Runway only if you want Veo inside an existing credit pool.

Is MiniMax H3 cheaper on Luma or on MiniMax's API?

It depends on the tier. MiniMax's own H3-Lite 480P API is the cheapest MiniMax rate we rank ($2.25 usable, #2=) — MiniMax does not state output audio. For H3 Max 480p with audio marked Yes, Luma Plus annual ($4.05) beats MiniMax's H3-Max API ($4.50). H3 768p inside Luma ($6.30) also beats MiniMax API H3 768P ($7.20). Reference-image extras are not included in either ClipCost rate.

Why aren't storefront prices like-for-like?

Plan-credit storefronts (Luma, Runway, Pika, Kling app) need a subscription you actually use; unused monthly credits are wasted. APIs (BytePlus, Vertex AI, MiniMax, Kling API, Runway API) are pay-as-you-go. Audio columns differ (Pika's Kling 3.0 quote does not say whether audio is on; MiniMax H3 API output audio is unstated; Luma partner Audio = Yes). App vs API credit pools are separate on Runway. Promo windows (e.g. Runway API Kling 4.0 20% off through Nov 30, 2026 UTC) change API sticker prices. ClipCost ranks cost only — not quality.

How does ClipCost compute usable 30s cost?

Usable = 3 attempts (1 generation + 2 retries), the same basis as our calculator. For credit tools we multiply credits/sec × plan $ per credit × 90 seconds. For USD APIs we multiply $/sec × 90. Rank is the position among 210 verified usable-30s rates in our verified data (ties share a rank). Prices on this page were re-checked against official sources on Nov 3, 2026.

The Weekly Credit Check

Prices, credit rules, and models that changed this week. One email, no spam.

Free weekly email via Kit. We’ll send a confirmation email first — click it to join (double opt-in). No spam, unsubscribe anytime. Prefer a hosted signup page? Subscribe on Kit.