ClipCost · Pricing comparison · Runway pricing · Kling pricing · Runway models ranked · Kling 3.0 cost · Kling O3 cost · Last checked Oct 25, 2026 · Prices from verified data

Kling 2.5 Turbo cost: what a usable clip costs inside Runway and on Kling’s API, vs Kling 3.0 and 2.6

Kling 2.5 Turbo and Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro — Kling’s previous-generation “budget” video models — priced per second and per 5, 10, 15, 30 and 60-second clip, one try and with the retries you will actually need, in the Runway app, on the Runway API and on Kling’s own API. Every rate from an official page, checked Oct 25, 2026.

Run your own numbers Compare tools All tools compared

Quick answer

Inside Runway, Kling 2.5 Turbo costs 10 credits per second and Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro 12 at 720p and 15 at 1080p. On Runway Standard annual credits that is $5.76 per 30-second try and $17.28 for a usable 30-second clip (3 attempts), and $20.74 / $25.92 for Turbo Pro at 720p / 1080p. “Budget” is relative: inside Runway it is no cheaper than Kling 3.0 — Kling 3.0 Std without audio is 9 credits/sec ($15.55) and Kling 3.0 Pro without audio 12, the same as Turbo Pro 720p. On Kling’s own API it really is cheap: $0.042 / $0.07 per second at 720p / 1080p, $3.78 / $6.30 per usable 30s, half Kling 3.0’s silent API price and about 4–5.5× less than Runway Standard. Runway API: kling2.5_turbo_pro 12 credits/sec, $10.80 usable. No native audio on Kling’s API; Runway doesn’t say.

New Oct 25, 2026: Kling 2.5 Turbo (10/sec) and Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro (720p 12, 1080p 15) inside Runway are now in the calculator and the Runway ranking, verified on the Runway Academy credits page. Turbo is listed for image-to-video only and Turbo Pro for start/end frame only; resolution is not stated for Turbo. The Runway API pricing list has kling2.5_turbo_pro at 12 credits/sec (no resolution stated) and no plain Turbo. runway.com/pricing does not name Kling 2.5 on a plan card — check in the app.

Basis: Runway rates from assets/data.js, the same data as our calculator, valued at Standard annual credits ($12/mo for 625 = $0.0192 per credit), Pro annual ($28 for 2,250 = $0.0124), Max annual ($76 for 9,500 = $0.0080) or Runway API credits ($0.01), assuming you use all your credits. Kling app rates at Kling Standard annual credits ($6.60/mo for 660 = $0.0100 per credit). Kling API prices are list prices per second of output from the Kling API video pricing page (1 unit = $0.14); ranked since Oct 25, 2026 3pm — see Kling API pricing. “Usable” = 3 attempts (1 + 2 retries). Cost only — no quality ranking.

Kling 2.5 Turbo price by route (30-second clip)

RouteModelResolutionRate$ / sec5s try30s try30s usableRank of 210
Runway app, Standard annualKling 2.5 Turbo (image-to-video)Not stated10 credits/sec$0.192$0.96$5.76$17.28139=
Runway app, Standard annualKling 2.5 Turbo Pro (start/end frame)720p12 credits/sec$0.2304$1.15$6.91$20.74149=
Runway app, Standard annualKling 2.5 Turbo Pro (start/end frame)1080p15 credits/sec$0.288$1.44$8.64$25.92170=
Runway app, Pro annualKling 2.5 Turbo (image-to-video)Not stated10 credits/sec$0.1244$0.62$3.73$11.20—
Runway app, Pro annualKling 2.5 Turbo Pro (start/end frame)720p12 credits/sec$0.1493$0.75$4.48$13.44—
Runway app, Pro annualKling 2.5 Turbo Pro (start/end frame)1080p15 credits/sec$0.1867$0.93$5.60$16.80—
Runway app, Max annualKling 2.5 Turbo (image-to-video)Not stated10 credits/sec$0.080$0.40$2.40$7.20—
Runway app, Max annualKling 2.5 Turbo Pro (start/end frame)720p12 credits/sec$0.096$0.48$2.88$8.64—
Runway app, Max annualKling 2.5 Turbo Pro (start/end frame)1080p15 credits/sec$0.120$0.60$3.60$10.80—
Runway API ($0.01/credit)Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro kling2.5_turbo_proNot stated12 credits/sec$0.120$0.60$3.60$10.80API ranking
Kling’s own API (list price)Kling 2.5 Turbo, no native audio720p$0.042/sec$0.042$0.21$1.26$3.7819=
Kling’s own API (list price)Kling 2.5 Turbo, no native audio1080p$0.07/sec$0.070$0.35$2.10$6.3046=

Rank = position among the 210 verified text/image-to-video rates in the pricing comparison (usable 30s, ties share a rank). Runway rows are ranked at Standard annual credits; Pro and Max rows are shown for comparison and not ranked separately. The Runway API row is ranked on AI video API pricing. Kling’s own API rows are list prices, ranked since Oct 25, 2026 3pm (Kling API pricing). “Not stated” = Runway does not give a resolution for that rate.

Cost per clip: 5s, 10s, 15s, 30s, 60s with retries

Each pair is one try and usable (3 attempts). Kling’s model reference (kling.ai/llms.txt) lists Kling 2.5 Turbo clips at up to 10 seconds and 1080p, so 15, 30 and 60 seconds are several clips stitched together; the per-second price is the same.

RouteModelRes.5s try5s usable10s try10s usable15s try15s usable30s try30s usable60s try60s usable
Runway, Standard annualKling 2.5 TurboNot stated$0.96$2.88$1.92$5.76$2.88$8.64$5.76$17.28$11.52$34.56
Runway, Standard annualKling 2.5 Turbo Pro720p$1.15$3.46$2.30$6.91$3.46$10.37$6.91$20.74$13.82$41.47
Runway, Standard annualKling 2.5 Turbo Pro1080p$1.44$4.32$2.88$8.64$4.32$12.96$8.64$25.92$17.28$51.84
Runway, Max annualKling 2.5 TurboNot stated$0.40$1.20$0.80$2.40$1.20$3.60$2.40$7.20$4.80$14.40
Runway, Max annualKling 2.5 Turbo Pro720p$0.48$1.44$0.96$2.88$1.44$4.32$2.88$8.64$5.76$17.28
Runway, Max annualKling 2.5 Turbo Pro1080p$0.60$1.80$1.20$3.60$1.80$5.40$3.60$10.80$7.20$21.60
Runway APIKling 2.5 Turbo ProNot stated$0.60$1.80$1.20$3.60$1.80$5.40$3.60$10.80$7.20$21.60
Kling’s own APIKling 2.5 Turbo720p$0.21$0.63$0.42$1.26$0.63$1.89$1.26$3.78$2.52$7.56
Kling’s own APIKling 2.5 Turbo1080p$0.35$1.05$0.70$2.10$1.05$3.15$2.10$6.30$4.20$12.60

Maths: $ per second × seconds; usable = × 3. Runway rows above a plan’s monthly credits are an effective cost at the plan credit rate, not cash the plan alone covers (see the next table).

How much Kling 2.5 Turbo a Runway plan covers

PlanModel (credits/sec)Footage per month30s triesUsable 30s clips (3 attempts)
Standard (625 credits/mo)Kling 2.5 Turbo (10/sec)62s20
Standard (625 credits/mo)Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro 720p (12/sec)52s10
Standard (625 credits/mo)Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro 1080p (15/sec)41s10
Pro (2,250 credits/mo)Kling 2.5 Turbo (10/sec)225s72
Pro (2,250 credits/mo)Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro 720p (12/sec)187s62
Pro (2,250 credits/mo)Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro 1080p (15/sec)150s51
Max (9,500 credits/mo)Kling 2.5 Turbo (10/sec)950s3110
Max (9,500 credits/mo)Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro 720p (12/sec)791s268
Max (9,500 credits/mo)Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro 1080p (15/sec)633s217

Standard’s 625 credits buy about 62 seconds of Kling 2.5 Turbo — two 30-second tries (300 credits each) but not a usable clip with 2 retries (900 credits) — or 52 seconds of Turbo Pro at 720p. Pro covers two usable 30-second clips a month of Turbo or Turbo Pro 720p; Max covers ten of Turbo, eight of Turbo Pro 720p and seven at 1080p. Standard and Pro credits reset each billing date; Max rolls up to one month over. Extra credits are $10 per 1,000, the same $0.01 as the API.

Kling 2.5 Turbo vs Kling 3.0, Kling 2.6 and other models

ModelRoute30s try30s usableRank of 210
Kling 2.5 Turbo (image-to-video)Runway, Standard annual (10/sec)$5.76$17.28139=
Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro 720pRunway, Standard annual (12/sec)$6.91$20.74149=
Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro 1080pRunway, Standard annual (15/sec)$8.64$25.92170=
Kling 3.0 Std without audioRunway, Standard annual (9/sec)$5.18$15.55133=
Kling 3.0 Pro without audioRunway, Standard annual (12/sec)$6.91$20.74149=
Kling 3.0 Std with audioRunway, Standard annual (13/sec)$7.49$22.46160=
Kling 3.0 Turbo 720pRunway, Standard annual (14/sec)$8.06$24.19167
Kling 3.0 Turbo 1080pRunway, Standard annual (16/sec)$9.22$27.65177=
Gen-4.5Runway, Standard annual (12/sec)$6.91$20.74149=
Gen-4 TurboRunway, Standard annual (5/sec)$2.88$8.6472=
Kling 2.6 Standard mode, no audioKling app, Standard annual (3 credits/sec)$0.90$2.705=
Kling 2.6 Professional, no audioKling app, Standard annual (5 credits/sec)$1.50$4.5024=
Kling 2.6 Professional, with audioKling app, Standard annual (10 credits/sec)$3.00$9.0075=
Kling 3.0 720p, no audioKling app, Standard annual (6 credits/sec)$1.80$5.4034=
Kling 3.0 1080p, no audioKling app, Standard annual (8 credits/sec)$2.40$7.2056=
Kling 2.5 Turbo 720p / 1080p, no audioKling’s own API ($0.042 / $0.07 per sec)$1.26 / $2.10$3.78 / $6.3019= / 46=
Kling 3.0 720p / 1080p, no audioKling’s own API ($0.084 / $0.112 per sec)$2.52 / $3.36$7.56 / $10.0864= / 90=

Inside Runway, Kling 2.5 Turbo sits between Kling 3.0 Std without audio (9 credits/sec) and Kling 3.0 Pro without audio (12), and Turbo Pro at 720p costs the same per second as Kling 3.0 Pro without audio and Runway’s own Gen-4.5 (12). It beats Kling 3.0 with audio (13 / 17) and Kling 3.0 Turbo (14 / 16) on price, but Kling 2.5 Turbo has no native audio on Kling’s API. Kling’s own app is far cheaper for the Kling models it publishes rates for — Kling 2.6 Standard mode is $2.70 per usable 30s and Kling 3.0 720p without audio $5.40 — but Kling’s Kling VIDEO 3.0 guide and VIDEO 2.6 guide do not publish an app credit rate for 2.5 Turbo, so check official pricing before you compare it in the Kling app. See Kling 3.0 cost per video, Kling credits explained, Runway vs Kling cost and Kling O3 cost.

How to pay less for Kling 2.5 Turbo

More context: the calculator, Runway vs Kling vs Pika vs Veo, Runway pricing, Kling pricing, Runway models ranked by cost, Runway credits explained, Kling 3.0 cost per video, Kling O3 cost, Kling vs Veo cost, Wan vs Kling cost, AI video API pricing, the cheapest AI video generator, how many credits do I need, the AI video generator pricing comparison and the FAQ.

Sources

Runway: Runway Academy credits page (Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro, previous-gen budget-friendly video generation, start/end frame, 720p 12 / 1080p 15 credits/sec; Kling 2.5 Turbo, previous-gen budget-friendly video generation, image-to-video, 10 credits/sec, no resolution stated; checked Oct 25, 2026), Runway API pricing (kling2.5_turbo_pro 12 credits/sec, no resolution stated; no plain Kling 2.5 Turbo; $0.01 per API credit; checked Oct 25, 2026), runway.com/pricing (Standard $15 / $12, Pro $35 / $28, Max $95 / $76 per month monthly / annual; 625 / 2,250 / 9,500 credits; Kling 3.0 named, Kling 2.5 not named on a plan card; checked Oct 25, 2026). Kling: Kling API video pricing page (Kling 2.5 Turbo without native audio 0.3 units / $0.042 per second at 720p, 0.5 units / $0.07 at 1080p; Kling 2.6 without native audio $0.042 / $0.07; Kling 3.0 without native audio $0.084 / $0.112; 1 unit = $0.14; checked Oct 25, 2026), Kling’s model reference (kling.ai/llms.txt) (Kling VIDEO 2.5 Turbo, API id kling-v2-5-turbo, launched September 2025: text- and image-to-video, up to 10 seconds, up to 1080p; checked Oct 25, 2026); Kling app plan prices and Kling 3.0 / 2.6 app rates as on our Kling pricing page. Prices change — confirm in-product before you buy.

FAQ

How much does Kling 2.5 Turbo cost per second?

Inside Runway, Kling 2.5 Turbo costs 10 credits per second and Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro 12 credits per second at 720p and 15 at 1080p (Runway Academy credits page, checked Oct 25, 2026). On Runway Standard annual credits ($0.0192 each) that is $0.192, $0.2304 and $0.288 per second; on Max annual credits $0.080, $0.096 and $0.120. The Runway API lists kling2.5_turbo_pro at 12 credits, $0.12 per second, without stating a resolution. Kling's own API lists Kling 2.5 Turbo at $0.042 per second at 720p and $0.07 at 1080p, without native audio.

How much does a 30-second Kling 2.5 Turbo video cost?

On Runway Standard annual credits one 30-second try is $5.76 for Kling 2.5 Turbo, $6.91 for Turbo Pro at 720p and $8.64 at 1080p. With 2 retries (3 attempts) a usable 30-second clip is $17.28, $20.74 and $25.92. On the Runway API a usable 30 seconds of Turbo Pro is $10.80, and on Kling's own API Kling 2.5 Turbo is $3.78 at 720p or $6.30 at 1080p. Kling lists 2.5 Turbo clips at up to 10 seconds, so 30 seconds is at least three clips stitched together.

Is Kling 2.5 Turbo cheaper than Kling 3.0?

Not inside Runway. Kling 2.5 Turbo is 10 credits per second, more than Kling 3.0 Std without audio at 9, and Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro at 720p is 12, the same as Kling 3.0 Pro without audio ($17.28 and $20.74 against $15.55 and $20.74 per usable 30 seconds on Standard annual credits). It is cheaper than Kling 3.0 with audio (13 and 17) and Kling 3.0 Turbo (14 and 16). On Kling's own API it is cheaper: Kling 2.5 Turbo is $0.042 and $0.07 per second against $0.084 and $0.112 for Kling 3.0 without audio, half the price.

Is Kling 2.5 Turbo cheaper inside Runway or on Kling's own API?

Kling's own API, by a wide margin. A usable 30-second clip costs $3.78 at 720p and $6.30 at 1080p at Kling's API list prices, against $17.28 for Kling 2.5 Turbo and $20.74 / $25.92 for Turbo Pro at 720p / 1080p on Runway Standard annual credits, about 4.1 to 5.5 times as much. Even fully used Runway Max credits ($7.20, $8.64, $10.80) and the Runway API ($10.80) cost more. Kling's API prices are per second of output and do not include how units are bought; check Kling's official pricing. Kling's app credit rate for 2.5 Turbo is not on the official guides we verify.

What is the difference between Kling 2.5 Turbo and Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro on Runway?

Price and input mode. Runway's Academy credits page lists Kling 2.5 Turbo for image-to-video at 10 credits per second with no resolution stated, and Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro for start/end frame generation at 12 credits per second at 720p and 15 at 1080p (checked Oct 25, 2026). Only Turbo Pro is on the Runway API price list, as kling2.5_turbo_pro at 12 credits per second. Runway calls both previous-gen, budget-friendly video generation; Kling's newer 3.0 models are listed next to them.

Can I use Kling 2.5 Turbo on the Runway Standard plan, and does it include audio?

Runway's pricing page names Kling 3.0 on its plan cards but not Kling 2.5 (checked Oct 25, 2026), so check in the app before you upgrade. Runway does not say whether Kling 2.5 Turbo output has audio; Kling's own API lists Kling 2.5 Turbo as no native audio, so plan to add sound in the edit. Standard's 625 credits a month cover about 62 seconds of Kling 2.5 Turbo or 52 seconds of Turbo Pro at 720p: two or one 30-second tries, not a usable 30-second clip with retries (900 or 1,080 credits).

The Weekly Credit Check

Prices, credit rules, and models that changed this week. One email, no spam.

Free weekly email via Kit. We’ll send a confirmation email first — click it to join (double opt-in). No spam, unsubscribe anytime. Prefer a hosted signup page? Subscribe on Kit.