Runway API partner models · ClipCost · Pricing comparison · Kling pricing · Runway pricing · Kling O3 cost · Kling 2.5 Turbo cost · Kling 4.0 cost · Kling API pricing · Wan vs Kling cost · Luma partner models · Which storefront · Last checked Oct 22, 2026 · Prices from verified data · Kling vs Veo cost · Seedance vs Kling cost · Grok Imagine vs Kling cost

Kling 3.0 cost per video: what a usable clip costs in Kling and inside Runway

Kuaishou’s Kling 3.0 priced per 5, 10, 15, 30 and 60-second clip — one try and with the retries you will actually need — on Kling’s own credits, inside Runway (new: verified Oct 22, 2026) and on the Runway API. Every rate from an official page.

Run your own numbers Compare tools All tools compared

Quick answer

Kling 3.0 is cheapest in Kling’s own app: 6 credits per second at 720p without audio, up to 12 at 1080p with native audio. On the Standard plan (annual, $6.60/mo for 660 credits, $0.0100 per credit) that is $0.30–$0.60 per 5-second clip and $5.40–$10.80 per usable 30-second video with 2 retries. Inside Runway, Kling 3.0 Std is 9 credits/sec (13 with audio) and Pro is 12 (17 with audio) — on Runway Standard annual credits ($0.0192) that is $5.18 to $9.79 per 30-second try and $15.55 to $29.38 usable, roughly 2.7–2.9× the Kling-app price (cheapest vs cheapest, priciest vs priciest). Kling 3.0 Pro without audio in Runway costs exactly the same as Runway’s own Gen-4.5 (12 credits/sec, $20.74 usable). On the Runway API ($0.01/credit) it is $8.10–$15.30 usable 30s.

New Oct 22, 2026: Kling 3.0 inside Runway is now in our calculator and the pricing comparison, verified on the Runway Academy credits page and Runway API pricing; runway.com/pricing lists Kling 3.0 on the Standard, Pro and Max plans. Kling O3 is now ranked (see Kling O3 cost); Kling 3.0 4K (Runway API) is shown on this page only. Runway does not state which output resolution Std and Pro produce — check in-app.

Basis: rates from assets/data.js: Kling 3.0 and 2.6 credits per second from Kling’s official Kling VIDEO 3.0 user guide and Kling VIDEO 2.6 guide (verified Oct 17, 2026); Kling plan prices from Kling membership plans (verified Oct 17, 2026 — the page returned no price table when we re-checked Oct 22, so confirm in-app); Kling 3.0 inside Runway and on the Runway API from the Runway Academy credits page and Runway API pricing (verified Oct 22, 2026); Runway plans from runway.com/pricing. “Usable” = 3 attempts (1 + 2 retries), the same convention as our calculator. Credit storefronts are valued at the entry paid plan’s annual price per credit (Kling Standard $0.0100, Runway Standard $0.0192), assuming you use all your credits. Cost only — no quality ranking.

Kling 3.0 credits per second, by route

RouteModel / modeNative audioCredits / sec$ per credit$ / secStatus
Kling appKling 3.0 · 720pNo6$0.0100 (Standard annual)$0.060Verified Oct 17, 2026 · in calculator
Kling appKling 3.0 · 1080pNo8$0.0100 (Standard annual)$0.080Verified Oct 17, 2026 · in calculator
Kling appKling 3.0 · 720pYes9$0.0100 (Standard annual)$0.090Verified Oct 17, 2026 · in calculator
Kling appKling 3.0 · 1080pYes12$0.0100 (Standard annual)$0.120Verified Oct 17, 2026 · in calculator
Runway appKling 3.0 Std New Oct 22No9$0.0192 (Standard annual)$0.173Verified Oct 22, 2026 · in calculator
Runway appKling 3.0 Pro New Oct 22No12$0.0192 (Standard annual)$0.230Verified Oct 22, 2026 · in calculator
Runway appKling 3.0 Std New Oct 22Yes13$0.0192 (Standard annual)$0.250Verified Oct 22, 2026 · in calculator
Runway appKling 3.0 Pro New Oct 22Yes17$0.0192 (Standard annual)$0.326Verified Oct 22, 2026 · in calculator
Runway APIkling3.0_standardNo9$0.0100 (API credits)$0.090Verified Oct 22, 2026
Runway APIkling3.0_proNo12$0.0100 (API credits)$0.120Verified Oct 22, 2026
Runway APIkling3.0_standardYes13$0.0100 (API credits)$0.130Verified Oct 22, 2026
Runway APIkling3.0_proYes17$0.0100 (API credits)$0.170Verified Oct 22, 2026
Runway APIkling3.0_4k (Kling 3.0 4K)Same rate either way43$0.0100 (API credits)$0.430Verified Oct 22, 2026 · page only
Runway APIklingO3_standard (Kling O3)Same rate either way13$0.0100 (API credits)$0.130Verified Oct 22, 2026 · page only
Runway APIklingO3_pro (Kling O3)Same rate either way17$0.0100 (API credits)$0.170Verified Oct 22, 2026 · page only
Runway APIklingO3_4k (Kling O3 4K)Same rate either way43$0.0100 (API credits)$0.430Verified Oct 22, 2026 · page only

Kling O3 inside Runway (Standard 13, Pro 17, 4K 43 credits/sec in the app and on the API, re-verified Oct 24, 2026) and Kling 2.6 Pro inside Runway (25 credits/sec, app only) are now in the calculator and ranked — see Kling O3 cost. Kling’s app adds 2 credits per second for voice control. Runway API: “Kling 3.0 Standard and Pro use the no-audio rate when audio is false. Kling 3.0 4K uses the same rate either way. Kling O3 is billed at the rates above whether or not audio is false” (audio defaults to on). The same API page lists kling2.5_turbo_pro at 12 credits/sec. Runway API credits are a separate balance from app plan credits.

Cost per clip: 5s, 10s, 15s, 30s, 60s with retries

Each pair is one try and usable (3 attempts).

Route · credit priceModel / modeRate5s try5s usable10s try10s usable15s try15s usable30s try30s usable60s try60s usable
Kling app (Standard annual)Kling 3.0 · 720p, no audio6 cr/s$0.30$0.90$0.60$1.80$0.90$2.70$1.80$5.40$3.60$10.80
Kling app (Standard annual)Kling 3.0 · 1080p, no audio8 cr/s$0.40$1.20$0.80$2.40$1.20$3.60$2.40$7.20$4.80$14.40
Kling app (Standard annual)Kling 3.0 · 720p, with audio9 cr/s$0.45$1.35$0.90$2.70$1.35$4.05$2.70$8.10$5.40$16.20
Kling app (Standard annual)Kling 3.0 · 1080p, with audio12 cr/s$0.60$1.80$1.20$3.60$1.80$5.40$3.60$10.80$7.20$21.60
Runway app (Standard annual)Kling 3.0 Std · no audio9 cr/s$0.86$2.59$1.73$5.18$2.59$7.78$5.18$15.55$10.37$31.10
Runway app (Standard annual)Kling 3.0 Pro · no audio12 cr/s$1.15$3.46$2.30$6.91$3.46$10.37$6.91$20.74$13.82$41.47
Runway app (Standard annual)Kling 3.0 Std · with audio13 cr/s$1.25$3.74$2.50$7.49$3.74$11.23$7.49$22.46$14.98$44.93
Runway app (Standard annual)Kling 3.0 Pro · with audio17 cr/s$1.63$4.90$3.26$9.79$4.90$14.69$9.79$29.38$19.58$58.75
Runway API ($0.01/credit)Kling 3.0 Std · no audio9 cr/s$0.45$1.35$0.90$2.70$1.35$4.05$2.70$8.10$5.40$16.20
Runway API ($0.01/credit)Kling 3.0 Pro · no audio12 cr/s$0.60$1.80$1.20$3.60$1.80$5.40$3.60$10.80$7.20$21.60
Runway API ($0.01/credit)Kling 3.0 Std · with audio13 cr/s$0.65$1.95$1.30$3.90$1.95$5.85$3.90$11.70$7.80$23.40
Runway API ($0.01/credit)Kling 3.0 Pro · with audio17 cr/s$0.85$2.55$1.70$5.10$2.55$7.65$5.10$15.30$10.20$30.60

Maths: credits/sec × seconds × $ per credit; usable = × 3. Kling 3.0 makes 3–15 seconds per generation, so 30s is two generations and 60s four — the per-second maths is the same, but each extra generation is another chance to need a retry.

What a credit costs on each plan

Bigger plans lower the price per credit. Each cell: usable 30-second video at that credit price.

Credit source$ per creditCheapest Kling 3.0Priciest Kling 3.0 (non-4K)Notes
Kling Standard · annual$0.0100720p no audio (6/s): $5.401080p audio (12/s): $10.80$6.60/mo ($79.20/yr), 660 credits
Kling Pro · annual$0.0081720p no audio (6/s): $4.401080p audio (12/s): $8.79$24.42/mo, 3,000 credits
Kling Premier · annual$0.0076720p no audio (6/s): $4.101080p audio (12/s): $8.20$60.72/mo, 8,000 credits
Kling purchased credits$0.0152720p no audio (6/s): $8.181080p audio (12/s): $16.36$1 = 66 credits; valid 2 years
Runway Standard · annual$0.0192Std no audio (9/s): $15.55Pro audio (17/s): $29.38$12/mo, 625 credits
Runway Standard · monthly$0.0240Std no audio (9/s): $19.44Pro audio (17/s): $36.72$15/mo, 625 credits
Runway Pro · annual$0.0124Std no audio (9/s): $10.08Pro audio (17/s): $19.04$28/mo, 2,250 credits
Runway Max · annual$0.0080Std no audio (9/s): $6.48Pro audio (17/s): $12.24$76/mo, 9,500 credits
Runway purchased credits / API$0.0100Std no audio (9/s): $8.10Pro audio (17/s): $15.30$10 per 1,000 credits (API credits are a separate balance)

Kling Ultra (26,000 credits/mo) price: check official pricing. Kling membership credits expire 1 month after they are distributed; purchased credits last 2 years. Runway Standard and Pro credits don’t roll over. $ per credit assumes you use every credit before it resets.

How far one month of credits goes

Kling 3.0 vs Kling 2.6 (Kling app, Standard annual credits)

Model / modeCredits / secLength per generation10s try30s try30s usableRank of 210
Kling 2.6 · Standard mode, no audio35s or 10s$0.30$0.90$2.705=
Kling 2.6 · Professional, no audio55s or 10s$0.50$1.50$4.5024=
Kling 3.0 · 720p, no audio63–15s$0.60$1.80$5.4034=
Kling 3.0 · 1080p, no audio83–15s$0.80$2.40$7.2056=
Kling 3.0 · 720p, native audio93–15s$0.90$2.70$8.1067=
Kling 2.6 · Professional, native audio105s or 10s$1.00$3.00$9.0075=
Kling 3.0 · 1080p, native audio123–15s$1.20$3.60$10.8095=

Rank = position among the 151 verified text/image-to-video rates in the pricing comparison (usable 30s, ties share a rank). Inside Runway, Kling 3.0 Std without audio ranks 93= (tied with LTX 2.5 Fast 720p inside Runway), Pro without audio 105= (tied with Runway Gen-4.5, Gen-4, LTX 2.5 Pro 720p and Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro 720p), Std with audio 114= (tied with LTX 2.5 Fast 1080p and Kling O3 Standard) and Pro with audio 130= (tied with LTX 2.5 Pro 1080p and Kling O3 Pro) of 153; re-ranked Nov 1, 2026 9pm after Pika’s Kling 3.0 and Veo 3.1 Fast 720p rates were added (Pika cost), Nov 1, 2026 9am after 13 Vidu API rates were added (Vidu cost), Oct 31, 2026 9pm after MiniMax H3-Lite and H3-Highspeed were added (MiniMax Hailuo cost), Oct 27, 2026 9am after Grok Imagine (xAI) was added (Grok Imagine cost), Oct 26, 2026 3pm after LTX’s own API was added (LTX API pricing), Oct 25, 2026 3pm after Kling’s own API was added (Kling API pricing: Kling 3.0 $0.084–$0.168 per second, $7.56–$15.12 per usable 30s), Oct 25, 2026 9am after Kling 2.5 Turbo / Turbo Pro inside Runway (Kling 2.5 Turbo cost), Oct 24, 2026 9pm after Kling O3 and Kling 2.6 Pro inside Runway (Kling O3 cost), at 3pm after HappyHorse 1.0 inside Runway (HappyHorse cost), at 9am after Alibaba Cloud’s direct Wan API (Wan API pricing) and earlier that day after Wan 2.6 and Wan 2.6 Flash inside Runway (5–15 credits/sec, $8.64–$25.92 usable 30s) were added — see Wan 2.6 cost and Runway models ranked by cost.

How to pay less for Kling 3.0

More context: the calculator, Runway vs Kling vs Pika vs Veo, Kling pricing, Runway pricing, Runway vs Kling cost, Kling credits explained, Runway credits explained, how many credits do I need, the AI video generator pricing comparison, the cheapest AI video generator, AI video API pricing and the FAQ.

Sources

Kling: Kling VIDEO 3.0 user guide (Kling 3.0 6/8/9/12 credits/sec, 3–15s, voice control +2/sec; verified Oct 17, 2026), Kling VIDEO 2.6 guide (Kling 2.6 rates; Oct 17, 2026), Kling membership plans (plans; Oct 17, 2026). Runway: Runway Academy credits page (Kling 3.0 Std 9 / 13 and Pro 12 / 17 credits/sec; Oct 22, 2026), Runway API pricing (kling3.0_standard, kling3.0_pro, kling3.0_4k, Kling O3; $0.01 per API credit; Oct 22, 2026), runway.com/pricing (plans, Kling 3.0 on Standard, Pro and Max; Oct 22, 2026). Prices change — confirm in-product before you buy.

FAQ

How much does a Kling 3.0 video cost?

On Kling's own Standard plan (annual, $6.60 a month for 660 credits, about $0.01 per credit), Kling 3.0 costs 6 credits per second at 720p without audio and 12 at 1080p with native audio. A 5-second clip is $0.30 to $0.60, a 10-second clip $0.60 to $1.20, and a usable 30-second video with 2 retries (3 attempts) is $5.40 to $10.80. Inside Runway the same 30 seconds costs $15.55 to $29.38 usable on Standard annual credits.

How many credits per second does Kling 3.0 use?

In Kling's app, Kling 3.0 uses 6 credits per second at 720p without native audio, 8 at 1080p without audio, 9 at 720p with audio and 12 at 1080p with audio, plus 2 per second for voice control. Inside Runway it uses Runway credits: Kling 3.0 Std is 9 per second without audio and 13 with audio, Kling 3.0 Pro is 12 and 17. The Runway API also lists Kling 3.0 4K and Kling O3 4K at 43 credits per second, and Kling O3 Standard and Pro at 13 and 17.

Is Kling 3.0 cheaper in Kling or inside Runway?

In Kling's own app. On entry annual plans a Kling credit costs about $0.0100 and a Runway credit $0.0192, and Runway also charges more credits per second. A usable 30-second video is $5.40 (720p, no audio) to $10.80 (1080p, audio) on Kling Standard, against $15.55 (Std, no audio) to $29.38 (Pro, audio) on Runway Standard. Runway API credits at $0.01 each bring that to $8.10 to $15.30. Runway does not state the output resolution of Std and Pro, so match settings in-app before comparing.

How much does a 30-second Kling 3.0 video cost?

One 30-second try costs $1.80 at 720p without audio, $2.40 at 1080p without audio, $2.70 at 720p with audio and $3.60 at 1080p with audio on Kling's Standard plan. With 2 retries that is $5.40, $7.20, $8.10 and $10.80. Kling 3.0 makes 3 to 15 seconds per generation, so 30 seconds is at least two generations.

How long can one Kling 3.0 generation be?

Kling's official VIDEO 3.0 guide lists 3 to 15 seconds per generation, so a 30-second video takes two generations and a 60-second video four. Kling 2.6 makes 5 or 10 seconds per generation. Inside Runway, the pricing pages we checked do not state Kling 3.0's length options, so check them in the app.

Is Kling 3.0 more expensive than Kling 2.6?

Yes, per second. Kling 2.6 Standard mode is 3 credits per second ($2.70 per usable 30 seconds; only Grok Imagine 1.5 Lite 480p on xAI's API ($1.80) and three $2.25 rates are lower: Alibaba Cloud's Wan 2.6 Flash API without audio, MiniMax H3-Lite 480P and, since Nov 2, 2026, Luma Ray3.2 540p on Luma Plus annual credits, now the cheapest subscription rate we track) and Kling 2.6 Professional is 5 without audio and 10 with audio. Kling 3.0 starts at 6 credits per second ($5.40) and reaches 12 at 1080p with audio ($10.80). Kling 3.0 makes longer generations (up to 15 seconds vs 10) and at 1080p with native audio it costs 20% more per second than Kling 2.6 Professional with audio (12 vs 10 credits).

The Weekly Credit Check

Prices, credit rules, and models that changed this week. One email, no spam.

Free weekly email via Kit. We’ll send a confirmation email first — click it to join (double opt-in). No spam, unsubscribe anytime. Prefer a hosted signup page? Subscribe on Kit.