ClipCost · Pricing comparison · Runway pricing · Kling pricing · Runway models ranked · Kling 3.0 cost · Wan vs Kling cost · Kling 2.5 Turbo cost · Kling 4.0 cost · Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Prices from verified data
Kling O3 cost: what a usable clip costs inside Runway, and how it compares with Kling 3.0 and 2.6
Kling O3 — Kling 3.0 Omni, Kling’s multi-modal model with audio, reference images and video editing — priced per second and per 5, 10, 15, 30 and 60-second clip, one try and with the retries you will actually need, in the Runway app, on the Runway API and on Kling’s own API. Plus Kling 2.6 Pro inside Runway. Every rate from an official page, checked Oct 24, 2026.
Run your own numbers Compare tools All tools compared
Quick answer
Kling O3 costs 13 Runway credits per second at Standard (720p), 17 at Pro (1080p) and 43 at 4K — the same in the Runway app and on the Runway API, and the same with audio on or off. On Runway Standard annual credits that is $7.49 per 30-second try and $22.46 for a usable 30-second 720p clip (3 attempts), $29.38 at 1080p and $74.30 at 4K, one of the priciest rates we track. With audio it costs exactly what Kling 3.0 does inside Runway (13 / 17 credits/sec); for silent clips Kling 3.0 is cheaper (9 / 12). Kling’s own API lists the same model for less: $10.08 / $12.60 / $37.80 per usable 30s with audio at 720p / 1080p / 4K, so Runway Standard costs about 2.2× as much; the Runway API ($11.70 / $15.30) is close, and fully used Max credits ($9.36 / $12.24) beat it. Kling 2.6 Pro inside Runway is 25 credits/sec ($43.20 usable) — dearer than O3 Pro and about 4.8× Kling’s own app ($9.00).
New Oct 24, 2026: Kling O3 (Standard, Pro, 4K) and Kling 2.6 Pro inside Runway are now in the calculator and the Runway ranking. Kling O3 is verified on the Runway Academy credits page and the Runway API pricing list (klingO3_standard, klingO3_pro, klingO3_4k), which agree on 13 / 17 / 43 credits per second; the Runway Dev Kling O3 API page confirms it is Kling 3.0 Omni and gives the output sizes. Kling 2.6 Pro (25/sec) is on the Academy page only, not the API list. runway.com/pricing names neither on a plan card — check in the app.
Basis: Runway rates from assets/data.js, the same data as our calculator, valued at Standard annual credits ($12/mo for 625 = $0.0192 per credit), Pro annual ($28 for 2,250 = $0.0124), Max annual ($76 for 9,500 = $0.0080) or Runway API credits ($0.01), assuming you use all your credits. Kling app rates at Kling Standard annual credits ($6.60/mo for 660 = $0.0100 per credit). Kling API prices are list prices per second of output from the Kling API video pricing page (1 unit = $0.14); ranked since Oct 25, 2026 3pm — see Kling API pricing. “Usable” = 3 attempts (1 + 2 retries). Cost only — no quality ranking.
Kling O3 price by route (30-second clip)
| Route | Model | Resolution | Rate | $ / sec | 5s try | 30s try | 30s usable | Rank of 210 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Runway app, Standard annual | Kling O3 Standard | 720p | 13 credits/sec | $0.2496 | $1.25 | $7.49 | $22.46 | 160= |
| Runway app, Standard annual | Kling O3 Pro | 1080p | 17 credits/sec | $0.3264 | $1.63 | $9.79 | $29.38 | 181= |
| Runway app, Standard annual | Kling O3 4K | 4K | 43 credits/sec | $0.8256 | $4.13 | $24.77 | $74.30 | 209 |
| Runway app, Pro annual | Kling O3 Standard | 720p | 13 credits/sec | $0.1618 | $0.81 | $4.85 | $14.56 | — |
| Runway app, Pro annual | Kling O3 Pro | 1080p | 17 credits/sec | $0.2116 | $1.06 | $6.35 | $19.04 | — |
| Runway app, Pro annual | Kling O3 4K | 4K | 43 credits/sec | $0.5351 | $2.68 | $16.05 | $48.16 | — |
| Runway app, Max annual | Kling O3 Standard | 720p | 13 credits/sec | $0.104 | $0.52 | $3.12 | $9.36 | — |
| Runway app, Max annual | Kling O3 Pro | 1080p | 17 credits/sec | $0.136 | $0.68 | $4.08 | $12.24 | — |
| Runway app, Max annual | Kling O3 4K | 4K | 43 credits/sec | $0.344 | $1.72 | $10.32 | $30.96 | — |
| Runway API ($0.01/credit) | Kling O3 Standard | 720p | 13 credits/sec | $0.130 | $0.65 | $3.90 | $11.70 | — |
| Runway API ($0.01/credit) | Kling O3 Pro | 1080p | 17 credits/sec | $0.170 | $0.85 | $5.10 | $15.30 | — |
| Runway API ($0.01/credit) | Kling O3 4K | 4K | 43 credits/sec | $0.430 | $2.15 | $12.90 | $38.70 | — |
| Kling’s own API (list price) | Kling 3.0 Omni, with audio | 720p | $0.112/sec | $0.112 | $0.56 | $3.36 | $10.08 | 90= |
| Kling’s own API (list price) | Kling 3.0 Omni, with audio | 1080p | $0.14/sec | $0.140 | $0.70 | $4.20 | $12.60 | 112= |
| Kling’s own API (list price) | Kling 3.0 Omni | 4K | $0.42/sec | $0.420 | $2.10 | $12.60 | $37.80 | 196= |
Rank = position among the 210 verified text/image-to-video rates in the pricing comparison (usable 30s, ties share a rank). Runway rows are ranked at Standard annual credits; Pro, Max and Runway API rows are shown for comparison and not ranked separately (Runway API rates are ranked on AI video API pricing). Kling API rows: without a reference video; with a reference video Kling lists $0.126 / $0.168 per second at 720p / 1080p with audio. Resolutions for the Runway tiers are from the Runway Dev Kling O3 API page (Standard 1280×720, Pro 1920×1080, 4K 3840×2160, plus portrait and square).
Cost per clip: 5s, 10s, 15s, 30s, 60s with retries
Each pair is one try and usable (3 attempts). Kling O3 makes 3–15 seconds per generation on Runway, so 30 and 60 seconds are several clips stitched together; the per-second price is the same.
| Route | Model | Res. | 5s try | 5s usable | 10s try | 10s usable | 15s try | 15s usable | 30s try | 30s usable | 60s try | 60s usable |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Runway, Standard annual | Kling O3 Standard | 720p | $1.25 | $3.74 | $2.50 | $7.49 | $3.74 | $11.23 | $7.49 | $22.46 | $14.98 | $44.93 |
| Runway, Standard annual | Kling O3 Pro | 1080p | $1.63 | $4.90 | $3.26 | $9.79 | $4.90 | $14.69 | $9.79 | $29.38 | $19.58 | $58.75 |
| Runway, Standard annual | Kling O3 4K | 4K | $4.13 | $12.38 | $8.26 | $24.77 | $12.38 | $37.15 | $24.77 | $74.30 | $49.54 | $148.61 |
| Runway API | Kling O3 Standard | 720p | $0.65 | $1.95 | $1.30 | $3.90 | $1.95 | $5.85 | $3.90 | $11.70 | $7.80 | $23.40 |
| Runway API | Kling O3 Pro | 1080p | $0.85 | $2.55 | $1.70 | $5.10 | $2.55 | $7.65 | $5.10 | $15.30 | $10.20 | $30.60 |
| Runway API | Kling O3 4K | 4K | $2.15 | $6.45 | $4.30 | $12.90 | $6.45 | $19.35 | $12.90 | $38.70 | $25.80 | $77.40 |
| Kling’s own API | Kling 3.0 Omni, audio | 720p | $0.56 | $1.68 | $1.12 | $3.36 | $1.68 | $5.04 | $3.36 | $10.08 | $6.72 | $20.16 |
| Kling’s own API | Kling 3.0 Omni, audio | 1080p | $0.70 | $2.10 | $1.40 | $4.20 | $2.10 | $6.30 | $4.20 | $12.60 | $8.40 | $25.20 |
| Kling’s own API | Kling 3.0 Omni | 4K | $2.10 | $6.30 | $4.20 | $12.60 | $6.30 | $18.90 | $12.60 | $37.80 | $25.20 | $75.60 |
| Runway, Standard annual | Kling 2.6 Pro, audio | Not stated | $2.40 | $7.20 | $4.80 | $14.40 | $7.20 | $21.60 | $14.40 | $43.20 | $28.80 | $86.40 |
Maths: $ per second × seconds; usable = × 3. Runway Standard rows above a plan’s monthly credits are an effective cost at the plan credit rate, not cash the plan alone covers (see the next table). Runway does not state Kling 2.6 Pro’s resolution.
How much Kling O3 a Runway plan covers
| Plan | Model (credits/sec) | Footage per month | 30s tries | Usable 30s clips (3 attempts) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard (625 credits/mo) | Kling O3 Standard 720p (13/sec) | 48s | 1 | 0 |
| Standard (625 credits/mo) | Kling O3 Pro 1080p (17/sec) | 36s | 1 | 0 |
| Standard (625 credits/mo) | Kling O3 4K (43/sec) | 14s | 0 | 0 |
| Pro (2,250 credits/mo) | Kling O3 Standard 720p (13/sec) | 173s | 5 | 1 |
| Pro (2,250 credits/mo) | Kling O3 Pro 1080p (17/sec) | 132s | 4 | 1 |
| Pro (2,250 credits/mo) | Kling O3 4K (43/sec) | 52s | 1 | 0 |
| Max (9,500 credits/mo) | Kling O3 Standard 720p (13/sec) | 730s | 24 | 8 |
| Max (9,500 credits/mo) | Kling O3 Pro 1080p (17/sec) | 558s | 18 | 6 |
| Max (9,500 credits/mo) | Kling O3 4K (43/sec) | 220s | 7 | 2 |
Standard’s 625 credits buy about 48 seconds of Kling O3 at 720p — one 30-second try (390 credits) but not a usable clip with 2 retries (1,170 credits) — and only 14 seconds at 4K. Pro covers one usable 720p or 1080p clip a month; Max covers eight at 720p, six at 1080p and two at 4K. Standard and Pro credits reset each billing date; Max rolls up to one month over. Extra credits are $10 per 1,000, the same $0.01 as the API.
Kling O3 vs Kling 3.0, Kling 2.6 Pro and other models
| Model | Route | 30s try | 30s usable | Rank of 210 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kling O3 Standard (720p) | Runway, Standard annual (13/sec, audio on or off) | $7.49 | $22.46 | 160= |
| Kling 3.0 Std with audio | Runway, Standard annual (13/sec) | $7.49 | $22.46 | 160= |
| Kling 3.0 Std without audio | Runway, Standard annual (9/sec) | $5.18 | $15.55 | 133= |
| Kling O3 Pro (1080p) | Runway, Standard annual (17/sec, audio on or off) | $9.79 | $29.38 | 181= |
| Kling 3.0 Pro with audio | Runway, Standard annual (17/sec) | $9.79 | $29.38 | 181= |
| Kling 3.0 Pro without audio | Runway, Standard annual (12/sec) | $6.91 | $20.74 | 149= |
| Kling 2.6 Pro with audio | Runway, Standard annual (25/sec) | $14.40 | $43.20 | 200 |
| Gen-4.5 | Runway, Standard annual (12/sec) | $6.91 | $20.74 | 149= |
| HappyHorse 1.0 720p | Runway, Standard annual (15/sec) | $8.64 | $25.92 | 170= |
| Kling 3.0 720p with audio | Kling app, Standard annual (9 credits/sec) | $2.70 | $8.10 | 67= |
| Kling 3.0 1080p with audio | Kling app, Standard annual (12 credits/sec) | $3.60 | $10.80 | 95= |
| Kling 3.0 720p without audio | Kling app, Standard annual (6 credits/sec) | $1.80 | $5.40 | 34= |
| Kling 2.6 Pro with audio | Kling app, Standard annual (10 credits/sec) | $3.00 | $9.00 | 75= |
| Kling 3.0 Omni 720p with audio | Kling’s own API ($0.112/sec) | $3.36 | $10.08 | 90= |
Inside Runway, Kling O3 is priced exactly like Kling 3.0 with audio — Standard 13 and Pro 17 credits per second — but it does not get Kling 3.0’s cheaper silent rate (9 / 12). Pay for O3 when you need what Kling 3.0 cannot do on Runway: video-to-video editing, reference images next to the first frame, and one rate for audio. Kling’s own app is far cheaper for Kling 3.0 ($8.10 per usable 30s at 720p with audio) and Kling 2.6 Pro ($9.00); Kling’s Kling VIDEO 3.0 user guide does not publish an app credit rate for Kling 3.0 Omni, so check official pricing before you compare O3 in the Kling app. See Kling 3.0 cost per video, Kling credits explained and Runway vs Kling cost.
How to pay less for Kling O3
- Silent clip? Use Kling 3.0, not O3, inside Runway: $15.55 vs $22.46 per usable 30s on Standard credits (Kling 3.0 Std without audio vs O3 Standard).
- Draft at Standard (720p), then render the keeper at Pro or 4K: 4K costs 3.3× the Standard tier per second.
- Going by API? Kling’s own API lists Kling 3.0 Omni at $10.08 per usable 30s at 720p with audio, against $11.70 on the Runway API and $22.46 on Runway Standard credits.
- Already on Runway? API credits ($0.01) or a fully used Max plan ($0.0080) cut the Standard price ($22.46) to $11.70 or $9.36 for a usable 30s at 720p.
- Clean your inputs: Runway charges for tasks rejected by input moderation, and logos or text in input images can fail the output check — both cost you a retry.
- Skip Kling 2.6 Pro inside Runway (25 credits/sec, $43.20) unless you need it: O3 Pro and Kling 3.0 Pro with audio are 17.
More context: the calculator, Runway vs Kling vs Pika vs Veo, Runway pricing, Kling pricing, Runway models ranked by cost, Runway credits explained, Kling 3.0 cost per video, Kling vs Veo cost, Wan vs Kling cost, Kling 2.5 Turbo cost, AI video API pricing, HappyHorse cost, the cheapest AI video generator, how many credits do I need, the AI video generator pricing comparison and the FAQ.
Sources
Runway: Runway Academy credits page (Kling O3, multi-modal video generation with audio — text-to-video, image-to-video, keyframes, multi-shot — Standard 13 / Pro 17 / 4K 43 credits/sec; Kling 2.6 Pro, previous-gen video generation with audio, 25 credits/sec; checked Oct 24, 2026), Runway API pricing (klingO3_standard 13, klingO3_pro 17, klingO3_4k 43 credits/sec, billed the same whether or not audio is off, video-to-video billed per second of input video; Kling 2.6 Pro not listed; $0.01 per API credit; checked Oct 24, 2026), Runway Dev Kling O3 API page (dated Oct 22, 2026: Kling O3 is Kling 3.0 Omni; 3–15s; Standard 1280:720, Pro 1920:1080, 4K 3840:2160 plus portrait and square; edits up to 10s billed by source length; input-moderation failures charged; checked Oct 24, 2026), runway.com/pricing (Standard $15 / $12, Pro $35 / $28, Max $95 / $76 per month monthly / annual; 625 / 2,250 / 9,500 credits; Kling 3.0 named, Kling O3 and Kling 2.6 Pro not named on a plan card; checked Oct 24, 2026). Kling: Kling API video pricing page (Kling 3.0 Omni without reference video $0.084 / $0.112 per second at 720p without / with audio, $0.112 / $0.14 at 1080p, $0.42 at 4K; with reference video $0.126 / $0.168 at 720p / 1080p with audio; 1 unit = $0.14; checked Oct 24, 2026), Kling VIDEO 3.0 user guide (Kling 3.0 app credits; no Kling 3.0 Omni rate published; checked Oct 24, 2026); Kling app plan prices and Kling 2.6 rates as on our Kling pricing page. Prices change — confirm in-product before you buy.
FAQ
How much does Kling O3 cost per second?
Inside Runway, Kling O3 costs 13 credits per second on its Standard tier (720p), 17 on Pro (1080p) and 43 at 4K, the same in the Runway app and on the Runway API and the same with audio on or off (checked Oct 24, 2026). That is $0.2496, $0.3264 and $0.8256 per second on Runway Standard annual credits, $0.104, $0.136 and $0.344 on Max annual credits, and $0.13, $0.17 and $0.43 on the Runway API at $0.01 per credit. Kling's own API lists Kling 3.0 Omni, the same model, at $0.112 per second at 720p and $0.14 at 1080p with audio, and $0.42 at 4K.
How much does a 30-second Kling O3 video cost?
On Runway Standard annual credits one 30-second Kling O3 try is $7.49 at Standard (720p), $9.79 at Pro (1080p) and $24.77 at 4K. With 2 retries (3 attempts) a usable 30-second clip is $22.46, $29.38 and $74.30. On the Runway API it is $11.70, $15.30 and $38.70 usable. Kling O3 makes 3 to 15 seconds per generation, so 30 seconds is at least two clips stitched together.
Is Kling O3 cheaper inside Runway or on Kling's own API?
Kling's own API, unless you fully use a Runway Max plan. A usable 30-second clip with audio costs $10.08 at 720p and $12.60 at 1080p at Kling's API list prices, against $22.46 and $29.38 on Runway Standard annual credits (about 2.2 and 2.3 times as much) and $11.70 and $15.30 on the Runway API. At 4K it is $37.80 on Kling's API against $74.30 on Runway Standard. Fully used Runway Max credits ($9.36, $12.24 and $30.96) come in under Kling's API list prices. Kling's API prices are per second of output and do not include how units are bought; check Kling's official pricing.
Is Kling O3 more expensive than Kling 3.0?
Inside Runway, not with audio: Kling O3 Standard and Kling 3.0 Std with audio are both 13 credits per second, and Kling O3 Pro and Kling 3.0 Pro with audio are both 17 ($22.46 and $29.38 per usable 30 seconds on Standard annual credits). The difference is silent clips. Kling 3.0 drops to 9 and 12 credits per second without audio ($15.55 and $20.74), while Kling O3 charges the same rate whether audio is on or off. Kling O3 adds video-to-video editing and reference images, which Kling 3.0 does not offer on Runway.
How much does Kling 2.6 Pro cost inside Runway?
Runway's Academy credits page lists Kling 2.6 Pro (previous-gen video with audio) at 25 credits per second (checked Oct 24, 2026), more than Kling O3 Pro (17) or Kling 3.0 Pro with audio (17). On Standard annual credits that is $14.40 per 30-second try and $43.20 per usable 30-second clip. In Kling's own app, Kling 2.6 Professional with native audio is 10 credits per second, $9.00 usable on Kling Standard annual credits, so Runway costs about 4.8 times as much. Kling 2.6 Pro is not on the Runway API price list.
Can I use Kling O3 on the Runway Standard plan, and does audio or a failed task cost extra?
Runway's pricing page names Kling 3.0 on its plan cards but not Kling O3 or Kling 2.6 Pro (checked Oct 24, 2026), so check in the app before you upgrade. Kling O3 is on the Runway API as klingO3_standard, klingO3_pro and klingO3_4k. Audio does not change the price. Runway says a task rejected by input moderation is still charged, and a video-to-video edit is billed by the length of the clip you send (up to 10 seconds). Standard's 625 credits a month cover about 48 seconds of Kling O3 Standard: one 30-second try, not a usable clip with retries.