Gemini Omni Flash cost · ClipCost · Runway pricing · Runway credits explained · Runway models ranked · AI video API pricing · Which storefront · Cheapest AI video API · Grok Imagine cost · Kling 4.0 cost · MiniMax Hailuo cost · Published Oct 27, 2026 · Runway API prices checked Oct 27, 2026 · App rates from verified data (JSON)
Runway API pricing: what every model costs per second and per usable clip
The Runway API (Runway Dev) sells credits at a flat $0.01 and charges each video model a set number of credits per second. Here is every video rate on the official API pricing page, priced per clip with the retries you will actually need, against the same models on Runway’s Standard, Pro and Max plans.
Run your own numbers Compare tools All video APIs ranked
Quick answer
Runway API credits cost $0.01 each, and video runs from 2 to 150 credits per second ($0.02–$1.50). Gen-4 Turbo and Wan 3.0 480p are 5 credits per second — $1.50 per 30-second try, $4.50 per usable 30-second clip (3 attempts: 1 + 2 retries). Gen-4.5 is 12 ($10.80 usable), Kling 3.0 Standard 9 without audio or 13 with ($8.10 / $11.70), Veo 3.1 40 with audio ($36.00). New this week: Seedance 2.0 below 1080p is now cheaper on the API than in the app — Seedance 2.0 Mini 480p is 7 credits per second ($6.30 usable 30s, against $27.65 on Standard plan credits), Seedance 2.0 Fast 480p 11 ($9.90), Seedance 2.0 480p / 720p / 1080p 14 / 30 / 40. For every other model listed in both, the API charges the same credits per second as the app, so the API at $0.01 a credit beats Standard ($0.0192) and Pro ($0.0124) plan credits but loses to Max ($0.0080) if you use all your Max credits.
Re-checked Oct 27, 2026 (3am Central): the Runway API pricing docs list Seedance 2.0 at 14 / 30 / 40 / 150 credits per second (480p / 720p / 1080p / 4K, 56-credit minimum), Seedance 2.0 Fast at 11 / 24 (44-credit minimum) and Seedance 2.0 Mini at 7 / 15 (28-credit minimum). The Runway Academy credits page still lists 36 / 36 / 40 / 150, 29 and 16. These API rates are now in ClipCost’s 138-rate AI video API ranking: Seedance 2.0 Mini 480p on the Runway API is #34 (tied) at $0.07 per second. BytePlus ModelArk still sells Seedance 2.0 Mini 480p for less ($0.036) — see Seedance vs Kling cost and Seedance vs Wan cost.
Basis: Runway API list prices from the Runway API pricing docs (checked Oct 27, 2026), $0.01 per credit, excluding tax. “Usable” = 3 attempts. Try and usable costs ignore per-generation minimums and extra input charges unless stated. Plan credit prices: Standard annual $12 for 625 credits ($0.0192), Pro annual $28 for 2,250 ($0.0124), Max annual $76 for 9,500 ($0.0080), from runway.com/pricing via our Runway page — plan rates assume you use all your credits. API credits are a separate balance from app plan credits. Cost only — no quality ranking.
Every Runway API video rate, cheapest first
| Model (API name) | Credits / sec | $ / sec | 5s try | 10s try | 30s try | 30s usable | Minimum per generation | Audio | Rank of 166 APIs | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
grok_imagine_1_5_lite (480p) | 2 | $0.02 | $0.10 | $0.20 | $0.60 | $1.80 | — | Yes (per xAI) | 1= | +1 credit for an image-to-video start frame |
grok_imagine_1_5_lite (720p) | 3 | $0.03 | $0.15 | $0.30 | $0.90 | $2.70 | — | Yes (per xAI) | 5= | +1 credit for an image-to-video start frame |
gemini_omni_flash_1.1 (360p) | 3.4 | $0.034 | $0.17 | $0.34 | $1.02 | $3.06 | — | Not stated | 11 New Nov 4 | +1 credit per reference image (incl. start frame) and 1 per second of input video |
wan3 (480p) | 5 | $0.05 | $0.25 | $0.50 | $1.50 | $4.50 | — | Yes | 22= | |
gen4_turbo | 5 | $0.05 | $0.25 | $0.50 | $1.50 | $4.50 | — | Not stated | 22= | Image-to-video (input image required) |
h3_max (480p) | 5 | $0.05 | $0.25 | $0.50 | $1.50 | $4.50 | — | Not stated | 22= New Nov 4 | |
wan3_prime (480p) | 6.8 | $0.068 | $0.34 | $0.68 | $2.04 | $6.12 | — | Not stated | 38= | API only (not in the Runway app) |
seedance2_mini (480p) Price cut Oct 27 | 7 | $0.07 | $0.35 | $0.70 | $2.10 | $6.30 | 28 credits ($0.28) | Not stated | 40= | (was 16/sec, 64-credit minimum on Oct 20) |
h3_max (768p) | 8 | $0.08 | $0.40 | $0.80 | $2.40 | $7.20 | — | Not stated | 48= New Nov 4 | |
kling3.0_standard (no audio) | 9 | $0.09 | $0.45 | $0.90 | $2.70 | $8.10 | — | No | 57= New Nov 4 | audio=false |
wan3 (720p) | 10 | $0.10 | $0.50 | $1.00 | $3.00 | $9.00 | — | Yes | 60= | |
veo3.1_fast (no audio) | 10 | $0.10 | $0.50 | $1.00 | $3.00 | $9.00 | — | No | 60= | API only (not on the app credits page) |
grok_imagine_1_5 (480p) | 10 | $0.10 | $0.50 | $1.00 | $3.00 | $9.00 | — | Yes (per xAI) | 60= | +1 credit per image or audio reference (incl. start frame) |
hailuo3 (768p) | 10 | $0.10 | $0.50 | $1.00 | $3.00 | $9.00 | — | Not stated | 60= New Nov 4 | +2 credits per reference image or keyframe (incl. start frame); reference video at the output rate, capped at 15s |
gemini_omni_flash | 10 | $0.10 | $0.50 | $1.00 | $3.00 | $9.00 | — | Not stated | 60= New Nov 4 | Text- or image-to-video (+1 credit for the first frame); video-to-video 11 credits per second of input, capped at 10s |
gemini_omni_flash_1.1 (720p) | 10 | $0.10 | $0.50 | $1.00 | $3.00 | $9.00 | — | Not stated | 60= New Nov 4 | +1 credit per reference image and 1 per second of input video |
seedance2_fast (480p) Price cut Oct 27 | 11 | $0.11 | $0.55 | $1.10 | $3.30 | $9.90 | 44 credits ($0.44) | Yes | 74 | (app 29/sec) |
gen4.5 | 12 | $0.12 | $0.60 | $1.20 | $3.60 | $10.80 | — | Not stated | 79= | |
kling2.5_turbo_pro | 12 | $0.12 | $0.60 | $1.20 | $3.60 | $10.80 | — | Not stated | 79= | Resolution not stated on the API list |
kling3.0_pro (no audio) | 12 | $0.12 | $0.60 | $1.20 | $3.60 | $10.80 | — | No | 79= New Nov 4 | audio=false |
kling_4 (720p) | 12.56 | $0.1256 | $0.63 | $1.26 | $3.77 | $11.30 | — | Yes (always on) | 88 New Nov 4 | 20% off through Nov 30, 2026 UTC (list 15.7); charges round up to the next credit (5s = 64 credits) |
kling3.0_standard (audio) | 13 | $0.13 | $0.65 | $1.30 | $3.90 | $11.70 | — | Yes | 90= New Nov 4 | audio defaults to true |
klingO3_standard | 13 | $0.13 | $0.65 | $1.30 | $3.90 | $11.70 | — | Yes (same rate either way) | 90= | Video-to-video billed per second of input |
seedance2 (480p) Price cut Oct 27 | 14 | $0.14 | $0.70 | $1.40 | $4.20 | $12.60 | 56 credits ($0.56) | Yes | 94= | (app 36/sec) |
wan3_prime (720p) | 14 | $0.14 | $0.70 | $1.40 | $4.20 | $12.60 | — | Not stated | 94= | API only |
grok_imagine_1_5_lite (1080p) | 14 | $0.14 | $0.70 | $1.40 | $4.20 | $12.60 | — | Yes (per xAI) | 94= | +1 credit for an image-to-video start frame |
veo3.1_fast (audio) | 15 | $0.15 | $0.75 | $1.50 | $4.50 | $13.50 | — | Yes | 105= | API only |
happyhorse_1_0 (720p) | 15 | $0.15 | $0.75 | $1.50 | $4.50 | $13.50 | — | Yes | 105= | 3–15s per generation |
seedance2_mini (720p) Price cut Oct 27 | 15 | $0.15 | $0.75 | $1.50 | $4.50 | $13.50 | 28 credits ($0.28) | Not stated | 105= | (app 16/sec) |
hailuo3 (2K) | 15 | $0.15 | $0.75 | $1.50 | $4.50 | $13.50 | — | Not stated | 105= New Nov 4 | +2 credits per reference image or keyframe |
gemini_omni_flash_1.1 (1080p) | 15 | $0.15 | $0.75 | $1.50 | $4.50 | $13.50 | — | Not stated | 105= New Nov 4 | +1 credit per reference image and 1 per second of input video |
grok_imagine_1_5 (720p) | 16 | $0.16 | $0.80 | $1.60 | $4.80 | $14.40 | — | Yes (per xAI) | 115= | +1 credit per image or audio reference |
kling3.0_pro (audio) | 17 | $0.17 | $0.85 | $1.70 | $5.10 | $15.30 | — | Yes | 118= New Nov 4 | |
klingO3_pro | 17 | $0.17 | $0.85 | $1.70 | $5.10 | $15.30 | — | Yes (same rate either way) | 118= | Video-to-video billed per second of input |
kling_4 (1080p) | 18.8 | $0.188 | $0.94 | $1.88 | $5.64 | $16.92 | — | Yes (always on) | 122 New Nov 4 | 20% off through Nov 30, 2026 UTC (list 23.5); rounds up to the next credit |
wan3 (1080p) | 20 | $0.20 | $1.00 | $2.00 | $6.00 | $18.00 | — | Yes | 125= | |
veo3.1 (no audio) | 20 | $0.20 | $1.00 | $2.00 | $6.00 | $18.00 | — | No | 125= | |
seedance2_5 (480p) | 20 | $0.20 | $1.00 | $2.00 | $6.00 | $18.00 | 80 credits ($0.80) | Yes | 125= | +10 credits per second of input / reference video; draft previews bill at this rate |
seedance2_fast (720p) Price cut Oct 27 | 24 | $0.24 | $1.20 | $2.40 | $7.20 | $21.60 | 44 credits ($0.44) | Yes | 131= | (app 29/sec) |
wan3_prime (1080p) | 28 | $0.28 | $1.40 | $2.80 | $8.40 | $25.20 | — | Not stated | 139= | API only |
grok_imagine_1_5 (1080p) | 29 | $0.29 | $1.45 | $2.90 | $8.70 | $26.10 | — | Yes (per xAI) | 142 | +1 credit per image or audio reference |
seedance2 (720p) Price cut Oct 27 | 30 | $0.30 | $1.50 | $3.00 | $9.00 | $27.00 | 56 credits ($0.56) | Yes | 143= | (app 36/sec) |
seedance2_5 (720p) | 30 | $0.30 | $1.50 | $3.00 | $9.00 | $27.00 | 80 credits ($0.80) | Yes | 143= | +15 credits per second of input / reference video |
happyhorse_1_0 (1080p) | 30 | $0.30 | $1.50 | $3.00 | $9.00 | $27.00 | — | Yes | 143= | 3–15s per generation |
gemini_omni_flash_1.1 (4K) | 30 | $0.30 | $1.50 | $3.00 | $9.00 | $27.00 | — | Not stated | 143= New Nov 4 | +1 credit per reference image and 1 per second of input video |
veo3.1 (audio) | 40 | $0.40 | $2.00 | $4.00 | $12.00 | $36.00 | — | Yes | 154= | |
seedance2 (1080p) | 40 | $0.40 | $2.00 | $4.00 | $12.00 | $36.00 | 56 credits ($0.56) | Yes | 154= | Unchanged (app 40/sec) |
kling3.0_4k | 43 | $0.43 | $2.15 | $4.30 | $12.90 | $38.70 | — | Yes (same rate either way) | 161= New Nov 4 | |
klingO3_4k | 43 | $0.43 | $2.15 | $4.30 | $12.90 | $38.70 | — | Yes (same rate either way) | 161= | Video-to-video billed per second of input |
seedance2_5 (1080p) | 68 | $0.68 | $3.40 | $6.80 | $20.40 | $61.20 | 80 credits ($0.80) | Yes | 165 | +34 credits per second of input / reference video |
seedance2 (4K) | 150 | $1.50 | $7.50 | $15.00 | $45.00 | $135.00 | 56 credits ($0.56) | Yes | 166 | Unchanged vs app 150/sec |
51 video rates; 51 are in ClipCost’s 162-rate API ranking. Grok Imagine 1.5 and 1.5 Lite are ranked since Oct 27, 2026 (9am; Grok Imagine cost). Gemini Omni Flash / 1.1, Hailuo 3, H3 Max, Kling 4.0 promo and Kling 3.0 on the API were added to assets/data.js and the API ranking on Nov 4, 2026 (9am) — see Runway API partner models cost. Treat 30s figures as stitched from several generations where max length is under 30s (Gemini 3–10s, Kling 3.0 / H3 / Hailuo 3 3–15s or 5–15s, Kling 4.0 up to 30s). Aleph 2.0 (28 credits per second, 56-credit minimum, video-to-video editing) and Act-Two (5 credits per second, performance transfer) are not generation models, so they are left out of this table — see Runway Aleph cost.
Runway API vs Runway plan credits (same model)
| Model | API credits / sec | App credits / sec | API: 30s usable | Standard: 30s usable | Pro: 30s usable | Max: 30s usable | Cheapest route |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
wan3 (480p) | 5 | 5 | $4.50 | $8.64 | $5.60 | $3.60 | Max |
gen4_turbo | 5 | 5 | $4.50 | $8.64 | $5.60 | $3.60 | Max |
seedance2_mini (480p) | 7 | 16 | $6.30 | $27.65 | $17.92 | $11.52 | Runway API |
kling3.0_standard (no audio) | 9 | 9 | $8.10 | $15.55 | $10.08 | $6.48 | Max |
wan3 (720p) | 10 | 10 | $9.00 | $17.28 | $11.20 | $7.20 | Max |
seedance2_fast (480p) | 11 | 29 | $9.90 | $50.11 | $32.48 | $20.88 | Runway API |
gen4.5 | 12 | 12 | $10.80 | $20.74 | $13.44 | $8.64 | Max |
kling2.5_turbo_pro | 12 | 12 | $10.80 | $20.74 | $13.44 | $8.64 | Max |
kling3.0_pro (no audio) | 12 | 12 | $10.80 | $20.74 | $13.44 | $8.64 | Max |
kling3.0_standard (audio) | 13 | 13 | $11.70 | $22.46 | $14.56 | $9.36 | Max |
klingO3_standard | 13 | 13 | $11.70 | $22.46 | $14.56 | $9.36 | Max |
seedance2 (480p) | 14 | 36 | $12.60 | $62.21 | $40.32 | $25.92 | Runway API |
happyhorse_1_0 (720p) | 15 | 15 | $13.50 | $25.92 | $16.80 | $10.80 | Max |
seedance2_mini (720p) | 15 | 16 | $13.50 | $27.65 | $17.92 | $11.52 | Max |
kling3.0_pro (audio) | 17 | 17 | $15.30 | $29.38 | $19.04 | $12.24 | Max |
klingO3_pro | 17 | 17 | $15.30 | $29.38 | $19.04 | $12.24 | Max |
wan3 (1080p) | 20 | 20 | $18.00 | $34.56 | $22.40 | $14.40 | Max |
veo3.1 (no audio) | 20 | 20 | $18.00 | $34.56 | $22.40 | $14.40 | Max |
seedance2_5 (480p) | 20 | 20† | $18.00 | Pro/Max only | $22.40 | $14.40 | Max |
seedance2_fast (720p) | 24 | 29 | $21.60 | $50.11 | $32.48 | $20.88 | Max |
seedance2 (720p) | 30 | 36 | $27.00 | $62.21 | $40.32 | $25.92 | Max |
seedance2_5 (720p) | 30 | 30† | $27.00 | Pro/Max only | $33.60 | $21.60 | Max |
happyhorse_1_0 (1080p) | 30 | 30 | $27.00 | $51.84 | $33.60 | $21.60 | Max |
veo3.1 (audio) | 40 | 40 | $36.00 | $69.12 | $44.80 | $28.80 | Max |
seedance2 (1080p) | 40 | 40 | $36.00 | $69.12 | $44.80 | $28.80 | Max |
klingO3_4k | 43 | 43 | $38.70 | $74.30 | $48.16 | $30.96 | Max |
seedance2_5 (1080p) | 68 | 68† | $61.20 | Pro/Max only | $76.16 | $48.96 | Max |
† Seedance 2.5 is on Pro and Max plans only. App rates from the Runway Academy credits page via assets/data.js (re-checked Oct 27, 2026). Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro compared with the 720p app rate. Plan columns assume you use every credit; unused plan credits do not roll over (see Runway credits explained).
Of the 27 model rates listed both in the API and in the app, 3 are cheapest on the API — Seedance 2.0 Mini, Fast and Seedance 2.0 at 480p — and 24 are cheapest on Max plan credits, because the credit rate is the same (or, for Seedance 2.0, Fast and Mini at 720p, within 20%) and a Max credit costs $0.0080. Against Standard plan credits the API is at least 1.9× cheaper on every shared model, and against Pro at least 1.24×. In plain terms: if you only need a few clips a month, or you are building an app, buy API credits; if you generate every day inside Runway, a Max plan you fully use is cheaper for everything except 480p Seedance 2.0.
Minimums, extras and surcharges
- Per-generation minimums: Seedance 2.0 Mini 28 credits ($0.28, i.e. 4 seconds at 480p), Seedance 2.0 Fast 44 ($0.44), Seedance 2.0 56 ($0.56), Aleph 2.0 56, Seedance 2.5 80 ($0.80).
- Rounding: Kling 4.0 charges round up to the next credit. Through Nov 30, 2026 UTC Kling 4.0 is 20% off (720p 12.56 instead of 15.7 credits per second, 1080p 18.8 instead of 23.5); a 5-second 720p clip without input video is 64 credits. List prices apply from Dec 1, 2026 UTC.
- Input and reference charges: Grok Imagine 1.5 +1 credit per image or audio reference (Lite: +1 for a start frame); Gemini Omni Flash +1 for the first frame and 11 credits per second of input video for video-to-video (capped at 10s); Gemini Omni Flash 1.1 +1 per reference image and 1 per second of input video; Hailuo 3 +2 per reference image or keyframe; Seedance 2.5 +10 / 15 / 34 credits per second of input or reference video; Kling 4.0 with input video 7.52 / 11.28 credits per second of output plus the same per second of input (discounted); Kling O3 video-to-video billed per second of input.
- Output format surcharges (Gen-4.5 and Aleph 2.0): ProRes or PNG sequence +5 credits per second; 10-bit and HDR profiles +20 (40 when the output is larger than about 4 megapixels).
- Drafts: Seedance 2.5 draft previews bill at the 480p rate, and enhancing a draft to 1080p is billed again at the 1080p rate.
- Audio: on by default. Kling 3.0 Standard / Pro and Veo 3.1 / 3.1 Fast have cheaper no-audio rates; Kling 3.0 4K and Kling O3 cost the same either way; Kling 4.0 always includes audio.
Which Runway API model to pick on cost
- Cheapest drafts: Gen-4 Turbo (image-to-video) or Wan 3.0 480p at 5 credits per second, $4.50 per usable 30s.
- Cheapest Seedance: Seedance 2.0 Mini 480p at 7 ($6.30); at 720p, Mini (15) costs half of Seedance 2.0 (30). If you can call BytePlus directly it is cheaper still — see Seedance pricing.
- Kling with audio: Kling 3.0 Standard 13 ($11.70) or Kling O3 Standard 13; Kling’s own API is cheaper on Kling 2.6 — see Kling API pricing.
- Veo with sound: Veo 3.1 Fast with audio is 15 credits per second ($13.50) against 40 for Veo 3.1 ($36.00).
- Cheapest video API overall: since Oct 27, 2026, Grok Imagine 1.5 Lite 480p at $0.02 per second with audio, the same on this API (2 credits/sec) and on xAI’s own API (Grok Imagine cost), ahead of Wan 2.6 Flash 720p silent on Alibaba Cloud ($0.025) — see cheapest AI video API and Wan API pricing.
More context: the calculator, Runway vs Kling vs Pika vs Veo, AI video generator pricing comparison, Runway models ranked by cost, LTX API pricing and the FAQ.
Sources
Runway API: Runway API pricing docs (checked Oct 27, 2026, about 3:25am Central; the page’s own cost calculator gives the same rates): $0.01 per credit; every video rate, minimum, input charge, Kling 4.0 discount and output surcharge above. Runway app: Runway Academy credits page (re-checked Oct 27, 2026: Seedance 2.0 36 / 36 / 40 / 150, Fast 29, Mini 16, Seedance 2.5 20 / 30 / 68 credits per second) and runway.com/pricing (plan prices and credits). BytePlus comparison from our Seedance page.
FAQ
How much does the Runway API cost?
The Runway API bills video in credits per second of output, and API credits cost $0.01 each in the developer portal (sales tax may apply), checked Oct 27, 2026. Video rates run from 2 credits per second (Grok Imagine 1.5 Lite 480p, $0.02 per second) to 150 (Seedance 2.0 at 4K, $1.50). Common picks: Gen-4 Turbo and Wan 3.0 480p 5 credits ($0.05 per second, $4.50 per usable 30-second clip with 2 retries), Gen-4.5 12 ($0.12, $10.80), Seedance 2.0 Mini 480p 7 ($0.07, $6.30) and Veo 3.1 with audio 40 ($0.40, $36.00).
Did the Runway API cut Seedance 2.0 prices?
Yes. The Runway API pricing page now prices Seedance 2.0 by resolution, and lower than the Runway app (re-checked Oct 27, 2026): seedance2 is 14, 30, 40 and 150 credits per second at 480p, 720p, 1080p and 4K (56-credit minimum per generation); seedance2_fast 11 and 24 at 480p and 720p (44-credit minimum); seedance2_mini 7 and 15 (28-credit minimum). On Oct 20, 2026 the API listed Mini at a flat 16 credits per second with a 64-credit minimum. The app still charges 36 or 40 for Seedance 2.0, 29 for Fast and 16 for Mini. A usable 30-second Seedance 2.0 Mini 480p clip is now $6.30 on the API against $27.65 on Standard plan credits.
Is the Runway API cheaper than a Runway plan?
Usually cheaper than Standard or Pro plan credits, but not Max. Most models cost the same number of credits per second in the API and the app, so the price comes down to what a credit costs: $0.01 on the API against $0.0192 on Standard annual ($12 for 625), $0.0124 on Pro annual ($28 for 2,250) and $0.0080 on Max annual ($76 for 9,500) if you use every credit. Gen-4.5 at 12 credits per second is $10.80 per usable 30-second clip on the API, $20.74 on Standard, $13.44 on Pro and $8.64 on Max. The exception is Seedance 2.0: the API now charges fewer credits than the app at 480p and 720p, and at 480p (Mini 7, Fast 11, Seedance 2.0 14 credits per second) it beats even fully used Max credits.
What is the cheapest model on the Runway API?
By the per-second list, Grok Imagine 1.5 Lite at 480p: 2 credits per second ($0.02, $1.80 per usable 30 seconds) plus 1 credit for an image-to-video start frame, with native audio (per xAI), 1 to 15 seconds per clip. It is the same price as on xAI's own API and, since Oct 27, 2026, the #1 rate in ClipCost's rankings. Grok Imagine 1.5 Lite 720p is 3 credits per second ($0.03). After Grok, Gen-4 Turbo (image-to-video) and Wan 3.0 480p are cheapest at 5 credits per second ($0.05, $4.50 usable 30s), followed by Wan 3.0 Prime 480p at 6.8 and Seedance 2.0 Mini 480p at 7.
Does the Runway API have minimum charges?
Yes, on some models (checked Oct 27, 2026): Seedance 2.0 Mini 28 credits per generation, Seedance 2.0 Fast 44, Seedance 2.0 and Aleph 2.0 56, Seedance 2.5 80. Kling 4.0 charges round up to the next credit (a 5-second 720p clip is 64 credits during the 20% discount that runs through Nov 30, 2026 UTC). Extra inputs also cost credits: reference images on Grok Imagine (1 credit), Gemini Omni Flash (1) and Hailuo 3 (2), and input or reference video on Seedance 2.5, Kling 4.0 and Kling O3. ProRes or PNG-sequence output on Gen-4.5 and Aleph 2.0 adds 5 credits per second, and 10-bit or HDR output adds 20 (40 above about 4K).
Does the Runway API charge extra for audio?
For most models audio is on by default and you pay the listed rate. Kling 3.0 Standard and Pro and Veo 3.1 have separate no-audio rates (Kling 3.0 Standard 9 vs 13 credits per second, Veo 3.1 20 vs 40, Veo 3.1 Fast 10 vs 15); set audio to false to get them. Kling 3.0 4K and Kling O3 cost the same with or without audio, and Kling 4.0 always includes audio with no toggle.