Runway API partner models · ClipCost · Kling pricing · Kling API pricing & traps · Runway pricing · Runway API pricing · Kling 3.0 cost per video · Luma partner models · Which storefront · Kling O3 cost · Hailuo vs Kling cost · Grok Imagine vs Kling cost · Compare all 17 tools’ pricing · Published Oct 27, 2026 · Prices checked Oct 27, 2026 · Comparison rates from verified data (JSON)
Kling 4.0 cost: price per second, per clip and the 20% promo that ends Nov 30
Kling 4.0 is live on the Runway API, still “Coming Soon” on Kling’s own API, and not on Runway’s app credits page. Here is every verified Kling 4.0 rate, what a 5- to 60-second clip costs with retries, and how it compares with Kling 3.0, O3 and 2.6.
Run your own numbers Compare tools Kling pricing & traps
Quick answer
Kling 4.0 costs 12.56 credits ($0.1256) per second at 720p and 18.8 credits ($0.188) at 1080p on the Runway API, audio included — a 20% promo price that runs through Nov 30, 2026 UTC. From Dec 1, 2026 the list price is 15.7 / 23.5 credits ($0.157 / $0.235). Clips are 3–30 seconds, so a 30-second video is one generation: $3.77 per try at 720p, $11.31 per usable 30s clip (3 attempts: 1 + 2 retries) on promo, $5.64 / $16.92 at 1080p; at list price $14.13 / $21.15. Kling’s own API lists Kling 4.0 as Coming Soon with preview prices of $0.157 / $0.235 per second, the Kling app’s credit cost is not verified, and Runway’s app does not list it. On cost, Kling 3.0 is still cheaper: $8.10 per usable 30s at 720p with audio in Kling’s app.
Promo, checked Oct 27, 2026: Runway API Kling 4.0 is 20% off through November 30, 2026 UTC (Runway’s pricing page marks the promo as ending Dec 1, 2026 00:00 UTC). All “promo” figures on this page expire then; “list” figures apply from Dec 1. Charges round up to the next credit: during the promo the list charge is rounded up, discounted 20% and rounded up again (5s at 720p = 64 credits).
Basis: Kling 4.0 rates from the Runway API pricing docs and the Runway Dev pricing page (they agree), the Kling 4.0 preview from Kling API video pricing, all checked Oct 27, 2026. Kling 4.0 is not in ClipCost’s rankings or calculator yet (promo price, Kling’s own launch price not set); “would be #” shows where it would sit among the 210 usable-30s rates and the 166 API rates on AI video API pricing. Comparison rows come from our verified data; Kling app credits valued at the Standard plan’s annual price per credit ($0.01), Runway app credits at Standard annual ($0.0192). “Usable” = 3 attempts, as in our calculator. Cost only — no quality ranking.
Kling 4.0 price per second, every route
| Route · option | Promo (to Nov 30, 2026 UTC) | List price | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
Runway API kling_4 · 720p, no input video | 12.56 cr = $0.1256 Promo to Nov 30 | 15.7 cr = $0.157 | Live (verified) |
Runway API kling_4 · 1080p, no input video | 18.8 cr = $0.188 Promo to Nov 30 | 23.5 cr = $0.235 | Live (verified) |
Runway API kling_4 · 720p, with input / reference video | 7.52 cr = $0.0752 per billed second | 9.4 cr = $0.094 | Live (verified); billed seconds = output + the longer of input and output |
Runway API kling_4 · 1080p, with input / reference video | 11.28 cr = $0.1128 per billed second | 14.1 cr = $0.141 | Live (verified); same billing rule |
| Kling API (Kling’s own) · 720p / 1080p, no video input | — | 1.0 / 1.5 units = $0.157 / $0.235 | Preview only — “Coming Soon”, cannot be used yet |
| Kling API (Kling’s own) · with video input | — | 0.6 / 0.9 units = $0.094 / $0.141 | Preview only; billed duration = output × 2, or input + output if the input is longer |
| Kling app (klingai.com plan credits) | Unverified — check official pricing | Credit cost per second not on a public Kling page we could read (JS-rendered) | |
| Runway app (plan credits) | Not listed | Kling 4.0 is not on Runway’s Academy credits page (checked Oct 27, 2026) | |
Runway API credits are $0.01 each. Kling’s API preview values a unit at $0.157, while its live Kling 3.0 / 2.6 prices use $0.14 per unit — another reason we treat the preview as unconfirmed. Kling 4.0 Flash: “TBA” on Kling’s price list.
Kling 4.0 cost per 5s, 10s, 15s, 30s and 60s try (Runway API)
| Model · resolution · price | 5s try | 10s try | 15s try | 30s try | 60s try (2 × 30s) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kling 4.0 · 720p · promo (to Nov 30) | $0.64 | $1.26 | $1.89 | $3.77 | $7.54 |
| Kling 4.0 · 720p · list (from Dec 1) | $0.79 | $1.57 | $2.36 | $4.71 | $9.42 |
| Kling 4.0 · 1080p · promo (to Nov 30) | $0.95 | $1.88 | $2.83 | $5.64 | $11.28 |
| Kling 4.0 · 1080p · list (from Dec 1) | $1.18 | $2.35 | $3.53 | $7.05 | $14.10 |
One try = one generation, rounded the way Runway’s docs describe. Multiply by 3 for a usable clip with 2 retries. No input video; audio is always on (no toggle).
Usable 30-second clip (3 attempts): Kling 4.0 vs Kling 3.0, O3 and 2.6
| Rank (of 210) | API # (of 146) | Route | Model | Rate | 30s try | Usable 30s |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 67= | — | Kling app | Kling 3.0 · 720p, native audio | 9 cr/sec × $0.01 | $2.70 | $8.10 |
| 75= | — | Kling app | Kling 2.6 · Professional, native audio | 10 cr/sec × $0.01 | $3.00 | $9.00 |
| 90= | — | Kling API | Kling 3.0 Turbo · 720p, native audio | $0.112/sec | $3.36 | $10.08 |
| 90= | — | Kling API | Kling 3.0 Omni · 720p, native audio | $0.112/sec | $3.36 | $10.08 |
| 95= | — | Kling app | Kling 3.0 · 1080p, native audio | 12 cr/sec × $0.01 | $3.60 | $10.80 |
| Not ranked (would be #103) | Not ranked (would be #88) | Runway API | Kling 4.0 · 720p, audio · promo Promo to Nov 30 | 12.56 cr/sec × $0.01 | $3.77 | $11.31 |
| 106 | — | Kling API | Kling 3.0 · 720p, native audio | $0.126/sec | $3.78 | $11.34 |
| Not ranked | Not ranked | Runway API | Kling 3.0 Std · with audio kling3.0_standard | 13 cr/sec × $0.01 | $3.90 | $11.70 |
| Not ranked | 90= | Runway API | Kling O3 · Standard klingO3_standard | 13 cr/sec × $0.01 | $3.90 | $11.70 |
| 112= | — | Kling API | Kling 3.0 Turbo · 1080p, native audio | $0.14/sec | $4.20 | $12.60 |
| Not ranked (would be #129) | Not ranked (would be #117) | Runway API | Kling 4.0 · 720p, audio · list from Dec 1 | 15.7 cr/sec × $0.01 | $4.71 | $14.13 |
| 130 | — | Kling API | Kling 3.0 · 1080p, native audio | $0.168/sec | $5.04 | $15.12 |
| Not ranked | Not ranked | Runway API | Kling 3.0 Pro · with audio kling3.0_pro | 17 cr/sec × $0.01 | $5.10 | $15.30 |
| Not ranked | 118= | Runway API | Kling O3 · Pro klingO3_pro | 17 cr/sec × $0.01 | $5.10 | $15.30 |
| Not ranked (would be #136) | Not ranked (would be #122) | Runway API | Kling 4.0 · 1080p, audio · promo Promo to Nov 30 | 18.8 cr/sec × $0.01 | $5.64 | $16.92 |
| Not ranked (would be #155) | Not ranked (would be #131) | Runway API | Kling 4.0 · 1080p, audio · list from Dec 1 | 23.5 cr/sec × $0.01 | $7.05 | $21.15 |
| 160= | — | Runway app (Standard) | Kling 3.0 Std · with audio | 13 cr/sec × $0.0192 | $7.49 | $22.46 |
| 181= | — | Runway app (Standard) | Kling 3.0 Pro · with audio | 17 cr/sec × $0.0192 | $9.79 | $29.38 |
| 181= | — | Runway app (Standard) | Kling O3 · Pro 1080p | 17 cr/sec × $0.0192 | $9.79 | $29.38 |
Kling 4.0 rows are not ranked; “would be #” is where that price would sit today. Runway API Kling 3.0 rows are verified (Oct 27, 2026) but not in our API ranking; Runway does not state the resolution of its Kling 3.0 Std / Pro tiers. Kling app per-second rates last checked Oct 23, 2026 (plan price Oct 17); Kling API rates re-checked Oct 27, 2026 (unchanged). Kling 3.0 makes up to 15 seconds per generation, so its 30s figures are two clips; Kling 4.0 does 30s in one. More: Kling API pricing, Kling 2.5 Turbo cost, Kling credits explained, Runway vs Kling cost, Cheapest AI video API.
Reference and input video: what Kling 4.0 bills
| Request | Billed seconds | Promo cost | List cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10s output, 5s input video · 720p | 20s | $1.51 | $1.88 |
| 10s output, 5s input video · 1080p | 20s | $2.26 | $2.82 |
| 10s output, 20s input video · 720p | 30s | $2.26 | $2.82 |
| 10s output, 20s input video · 1080p | 30s | $3.39 | $4.23 |
| 15s output, 15s input video · 720p | 30s | $2.26 | $2.82 |
| 15s output, 15s input video · 1080p | 30s | $3.39 | $4.23 |
With an input or reference video, Runway bills the lower input-video rate on output seconds plus the longer of the input video and the output (input video counts at most 30 seconds in total). Input images add no charge. Kling’s own preview uses the same idea (output × 2, or input + output when the input is longer).
What you get (from the docs, checked Oct 27, 2026)
- Length: 3–30 seconds per generation in whole seconds (default 10s on Kling’s API).
- Resolution: 720p or 1080p on the Runway API and Kling’s API reference. Kling’s 4.0 user guide also mentions 4K and 10-bit HDR (HDR “coming soon”), but no 4K price is published — unverified.
- Aspect ratios: 16:9, 9:16, 1:1 and 21:9 (Kling API); Runway also offers an automatic ratio from your inputs. On Runway, leaving the ratio out renders and bills at 720p.
- Audio: always included, stereo per Kling’s guide; Runway says there is no audio toggle, so there is no cheaper silent rate.
- Inputs: text, first / middle / last frames, up to 10 reference images, up to 5 reference videos (30s total) and voice references; video editing of an existing clip.
Plan access in the Kling app (which plans include Kling 4.0), app credit cost, watermark and commercial-use terms are not stated on the official pages we could read — unverified; check official pricing before you buy.
Sources (checked Oct 27, 2026)
- Runway API pricing docs — kling_4 720p 12.56 / 1080p 18.8 credits per second (20% off through November 30, 2026 UTC; list 15.7 / 23.5), input-video 7.52 / 11.28 (list 9.4 / 14.1), rounding rule, “includes audio and has no audio toggle”; Kling 3.0 and O3 API rates.
- Runway Dev pricing page — same Kling 4.0 list and promo prices, promo end Dec 1, 2026 00:00 UTC. Runway’s Kling 4.0 API guide (3–30s, 720p/1080p, inputs) quotes the list prices only.
- Kling API video pricing (Markdown version, video.md) — Kling 4.0 “Coming Soon” preview prices; live Kling 3.0 / 2.6 / 2.5 Turbo rates.
- Kling 4.0 text-to-video API reference and Kling 4.0 user guide — duration, resolution, aspect ratios, references.
- Runway Academy credits page — app credits for Kling 3.0, O3, 2.6, 2.5 Turbo; no Kling 4.0 entry.
FAQ
How much does Kling 4.0 cost per second?
On the Runway API (model kling_4, checked Oct 27, 2026) Kling 4.0 costs 12.56 credits ($0.1256) per second at 720p and 18.8 credits ($0.188) at 1080p during a 20% promotion that runs through Nov 30, 2026 UTC. List prices, which apply from Dec 1, 2026 UTC, are 15.7 credits ($0.157) and 23.5 credits ($0.235). Audio is always included. Kling's own API shows the same $0.157 and $0.235 as preview prices only, and Kling 4.0 credit costs in the Kling app are not verified.
How much does a 30-second Kling 4.0 video cost?
Kling 4.0 makes 3 to 30 seconds per generation, so 30 seconds is one generation. On the Runway API it costs $3.77 at 720p and $5.64 at 1080p during the promo ($4.71 and $7.05 at list price). With 2 retries (3 attempts, ClipCost's usable-clip convention) that is $11.31 and $16.92 on promo, or $14.13 and $21.15 from Dec 1, 2026.
When does the Kling 4.0 discount end?
Runway's API pricing pages say Kling 4.0 is 20% off through November 30, 2026 UTC and that list prices apply from December 1, 2026 UTC (checked Oct 27, 2026). During the promo Runway rounds the list-price charge up to the next credit, takes 20% off and rounds up again, so a 5-second 720p clip without an input video is 64 credits ($0.64).
Is Kling 4.0 cheaper than Kling 3.0?
Not overall. Kling 3.0 at 720p with native audio in Kling's app is $8.10 per usable 30-second clip on Standard annual credits, and $11.34 on Kling's own API. On the Runway API, Kling 4.0 at 720p on promo ($11.31) is slightly cheaper than Kling 3.0 Standard with audio ($11.70, 13 credits per second), but from Dec 1 its list price ($14.13) is about 21% more. Kling 4.0 makes up to 30 seconds in one generation; Kling 3.0 tops out at 15 seconds per generation in Kling's app and API.
Can I use Kling 4.0 on Kling's own API or in the Kling app?
Kling's API pricing page (checked Oct 27, 2026) lists Kling 4.0 as Coming Soon: preview prices of 1.0 unit ($0.157) per second at 720p and 1.5 units ($0.235) at 1080p that cannot be used to submit requests yet, with launch pricing to be announced. Kling 4.0 Flash is listed as TBA. Kling's 4.0 user guide is published, but we could not verify the Kling app's credit cost per second on an official page, so check the Kling app before you generate. Kling 4.0 is not on Runway's app credits page.
How does Kling 4.0 bill reference or input video?
On the Runway API a request with an input or reference video switches to a lower per-second rate, 7.52 credits at 720p and 11.28 at 1080p on promo (9.4 and 14.1 at list), but the billed seconds are the output plus the longer of the input video and the output. A 10-second 720p clip with a 5-second reference video bills 20 seconds: $1.51 on promo. Input images add no charge, and input video counts at most 30 seconds.